We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
red_velve...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ideally placed for a visit to Bordeaux as it is very central and near to a tram stop which cost €1.50 to travel for one hour, but you can also walk to many attractions very easily. Olivier and Valerie were there to meet us at the apartment. Apartment was extremely clean and well presented, looks exactly like the photos, wiTh a well equipped kitchen. As others have mentioned tea, coffee, juice and milk were provided, which was a lovely touch. Olivier and Valerie were both very welcoming, and allowed us to arrive at the apartment early as there were no previous guests, and looked after our cases at the end of our stay until we had to leave for our flight. There is wifi in the apartment. Other guests have mentioned the security deposit of €400, but this can be a cheque and is returned promptly at the end of your stay. Only drawback was the noise in the street during the night, particularly on the Friday night, from people shouting in the very early hours, which was surprising as the street is very quiet during the day. You can travel to the airport from the tram stop in Cours Alsace et Lorraine towards Merignac Centre. Get off at Lycées de Merignac and take the line1 bus to the airport - cost €1.50, the same ticket works on the bus. Travel time is 1 hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Noise in the street during the night
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fabulous week in Bordeaux city centre”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After extensive research we booked this apartment and I have to say we found it exactly as described in the other TripAdvisor reviews.

Straight after booking, Olivier and Valérie contacted us with maps and details of public transport. On arrival by taxi we were greeted by Olivier and given a thorough explanation of where everything is and how everything works. He's very friendly, helpful and professional.

The apartment is conveniently located right in the down-town centre of Bordeaux, in an area that is gradually being rejuvenated. There was building work going on nearby but as we were out and about during the day it didn't really affect us. Nevertheless the builder did apologise more than once and provide us with a bottle of decent wine to compensate. The road is narrow and one way so there isn't much traffic. When a car goes by the cobblestone and narrowness of the street does make it a little noisy. We got used to it quite quickly.

As stated elsewhere, the apartment has been tastefully refurbished in keeping with it's 18th century origins and is spotless in finish and cleanliness. We made use of the cooker, washing machine, fridge freezer, microwave and dishwasher. There is plenty of crockery, cutlery, utensils, dishes, wine glasses, beer glasses etc, etc. The TV is a large screen LCD with French terrestrial channels only. The broadband wifi worked very well.

During our stay it was sunny and 28 degrees warm so I often found myself sitting on the balcony having my breakfast or sampling a local wine whilst watching passersby during the early evening.

There are loads of restaurants in the area and a supermarket is reasonably local. As we were lucky with the weather we had a great time sight seeing and eating out. Down-town Bordeaux really comes to life on the Saturday evening, to the extent it feels like a completely different place.

We bought 7 day passes for the excellent tram system which we used extensively, and we used the tram then train to visit Arcachon for a beach day out and the same to visit Saint-Émilion for a wine day out. We also used the tram and 30 minute bus to get back to the airport for the return trip.

In summary a great city apartment which I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finish of the apartment
Liked least: To be expected city noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryandK...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, well-equipped apartment in a great location with a wonderful host.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our grown daughter for a week. The hosts had the kitchen stocked for a continental breakfast which was a welcomed touch for our first morning. Plenty of pots, pans, and utensils were available to prepare home-cooked meals.

The washing machine made it easy to pack light for our trip.

The hosts were readily available for any questions and were extremely accommodating. They added greatly to our fond memories of Bordeaux.

We loved the balcony and the convenient short walk to the tram and La Place de la Bourse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything.
Liked least: Noise at night.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing