We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We really liked the room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #25 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We really liked the room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel was very good overall, but the room was the best part of it. Very spacious, with nice bathroom and very comfortable. The service room was great and the staff always friendly. The breakfast had good variety and good quality stuff. If you are driving a car, the disctance to Bordeaux center is not a proble, and parking area is good. The trip to Bordeaux takes 10 minutes. The only negative side for me was the swimming pool, which is small for the size of the hotel. The access to the pool is pretty strange.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodSalgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    343
    122
    42
    15
See reviews for
145
324
38
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Peaceful, very comfortable, lovely and helpful staff who really seemed to care that we were happy and had everything we needed, free parking, excellent transport links into Bordeaux (drive if you're going in for dinner and take the bus and tram during the day) – even post-prandial wine and coffee wasn't outrageously expensive. Excellent value if you pick up a deal – it cost us less than £100 a night for two, including a seriously good breakfast. There's a pool with views over the lake and you can get a massage – would have been nice to have a gym as well but that's a very minor quibble. And we fell in love with Bordeaux as well. Will definitely base ourselves here again when we return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We chose this hotel on the basis of some reasonably good revues, with some apprehension about the location that turned out to be ill founded.
Approaching from the north the turn off the Bordeaux ring road is 4b, the hotel being one of several hotels positioned beside a lake.
Transport links to the city centre are excellent with the number 7 or 14 bus passing the hotel every eight minutes, and a timed ticket costing 1.40 euros. The bus travels around two miles and terminates next to the tram system. The same ticket can be used on the tram, and it takes seven tram stops to reach the centre of Bordeaux.
Not worth considering taking a car into the centre of Bordeaux with transport links being so good.
The hotel has a secure car park with plenty of space, and the location close to the ring road makes it an ideal location for touring.
The bedrooms are spacious, though have stayed in many more comfortable beds than these, and the air-conditioning is inadequate.
Breakfast is typical of European hotels with fresh fruit,muesli, cold meat,streaky bacon and scrambled egg, and pastry options, and can be taken indoors or outdoors next to the swimming pool.Dining room staff were quite efficient, but somewhat overwhelmed the day that a coach party rolled in.
Front desk staff were very helpful, but the barmaid had a very sloppy attitude to filling both wine and beer glasses. We bought drinks at the bar only once.
We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but the menu looks reasonable and there are several other restaurant options within walking distance of the hotel.
There is a drinks tray in the bedrooms, but strangely only paper cups are provided. A nice touch are areas on the corridors with seating and drinks trays.
A reasonably good hotel that could become very good with relatively minor input from hotel management.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheels96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The staff was really friendly and we enjoyed spending the night here on our way to the Netherlands. Comfy room, all clean and tidy, with all the little perks that make you love being in a hotel, including a Nespresso coffee machine and an outside swimming pool. Pricy breakfast, oddly enough not included, which we just skipped.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We were very disapointed with this hotel, especially given its category.
Minus points: Airco not working, very hard beds with some blanket on top of the matress. Unfriendly staff and rude manager. We were overcharged and it took forever to get the correction done. No apology whatsoever and the manager seems to be driving that behaviour. The concierge was constantly trying to make contact with our son and touch him which made us feel very uncomfortable.
Plus points: Large suites and free Nespresso and soft drinks. Reasonable pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woutrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
#24 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Le Lac 1
Le Provencal
Le Provencal
#8 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#38 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#14 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Property: Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Address: avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue | Bordeaux le Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,323 - ₹ 13,777
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bordeaux Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers get a good night's sleep at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac, but that's not all they get at this hotel. Lake views, proximity (of course) to world-renowned vineyards, a casino within easy reach... Our hotel has a direct access by the tramway from/to the city center in 15 minutes. Here on business? The Pullman Bordeaux Lac also features more than 2,000 square metres of flexible meeting space. Our hotel offers conviviality, comfort and connectivity ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and Prestigia so you can book your Pullman Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Aquitania
Sofitel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing