We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy stay in Bordeaux Lac” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy stay in Bordeaux Lac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent hotel if you need to stay close to the Palais of Congres. Just a few minutes from the airport. Great breakfast and a very good restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarioRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    363
    125
    44
    18
See reviews for
152
334
41
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Everything very nice about this hotel, rooms well appointed, service at check-in and check-out great, breakfast great!
An all round positive experience!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is a very good value for quality.
Situated 10min from airport and center, it is perfect if you want to visit Bordeaux and area around.
Free car park and wifi, nice breakfast.
Big thank you to Robert the concierge, he knows his job!

Room Tip: Lake vew is a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I really wasn't sure I wanted to stay here because of the reviews I read, but I took the advise of prior visitors and booked an upgraded room facing the lake. I was not disappointed at all. The promo photos of the hotel make it look ultra modern and it is, but it is modern with a warm feeling. The hotel staff was excellent. They made reservations for us for dinner in downtown Bordeaux on the evening of July 14th, their Bastille Day. We had an outside table and watched an absolutely wonderful display of fireworks. Take a cab from the hotel. I really do not recommend you drive downtown at night, it is difficult enough during the day. When I was there in July 2011 the city was just starting to construct the infrastructure for public transportation from the hotel to downtown Bordeaux and I do not know when it will be completed.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room that looks out over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

The hotel is pleasant enough, good décor, nice room. The staff were friendly. The location is soulless, in a complex next to the exhibition centre and casino. Don’t expect to able to walk to anywhere interesting. Felt the prices, particularly for food, were a touch on the high side.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderHopefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
I wish to thank you for finding the time to publish your comments about your stay at Pullman Bordeaux Aquiania.
I am very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania and that our efforts to provide a high quality service were met.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Yours sincerely, Jérôme Limoges General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
#24 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Le Lac 1
Le Provencal
Le Provencal
#5 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#34 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Property: Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Address: avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue | Bordeaux le Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 14,291
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bordeaux Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers get a good night's sleep at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac, but that's not all they get at this hotel. Lake views, proximity (of course) to world-renowned vineyards, a casino within easy reach... Our hotel has a direct access by the tramway from/to the city center in 15 minutes. Here on business? The Pullman Bordeaux Lac also features more than 2,000 square metres of flexible meeting space. Our hotel offers conviviality, comfort and connectivity ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Aquitania
Sofitel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing