We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
680
246
60
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
246
60
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar jacuzzi bath hermes bath products small hotel turn down service beautiful hotel wine tour young staff the location is perfect comfortable bed coffee maker beautiful room nice breakfast exploring bordeaux four nights the heart of the city restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is truly a boutique hotel. A week before our visit, I received a welcome email from the concierge. We had limited time in Bordeaux and were booked on a private wine tasting visiting 2 contrasting chateaux in St. Emilion. On return to the hotel, we were upgraded to a gorgeous suite. Style is urban zen meets historic architecture as the hotel used to be an old government finance building. Hermes products. The center courtyard offers a calm oasis to have a coffee or wine from the knowledgeable sommelier or to play a friendly game of chess. We were booked last minute into a delicious restaurant choicely situated in the center square. But the real capper is the service that extended beyond our visit. We left valuables in the safe which were returned to us safely while we continued to travel. Exceptional service from start to finish.

Room Tip: The suites with free standing tubs are special and romantic.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SYDtoAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear sydtoakl,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at our hotel « Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux"!

We are happy and proud to know that you appreciate our small and beautiful hotel, the wonderful location and the quality of the service!
Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux is a challenge to make you discover our city, people, culture and sensitivity differently ... and we know that we are very fortunate to be able to offer to our guests so many beauty, comfort and care.
We sincerely hope that you will keep good memories of your trip in our beautiful city …
We will be pleased to welcome you once again!
We wish you the best...
All the staff of Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed at Le Boutique Hotel in late-August 2016 and loved it. First, the staff are incredibly helpful and engaging. The hotel is small, so you really feel like they are focused on the quality of your experience. The hotel is a former private mansion, so its very unique. There is a wonderful central court that serves as the heart of the property with an outdoor garden section. The guest rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Steve F,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay with us, in our hotel !
We are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and the decoration.
At Le Boutique Hotel we try to welcome you the best as we can. Just because we have only one goal. Make your stay in Bordeaux unforgettable, from the beginning to the end.

See you soon at Le Boutique hotel Bordeaux.

All the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Really amazing place. The hotel is beautiful but it's nothing without the staff. I did not get his name but the gentleman who greeted us at reception was fantastic. He asked if we were on holidays and when we told him we were on honeymoon he arrived at our room shortly after with champagne. It's the little things that make a place. There were so many little things here. Vin Diesel in the wine bar was also a great host

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mr_president79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear mr_president79,

We all would like to express our thanks for dedicating time to post a really nice comment about your recent stay with us at "Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux"!
Of course we are at our best when, despite a small place, we are able to offer a warm and great service to our guests. Thanks for your enthusiasm and optimism!
We love to welcome our guests and make them feel something special, warm and attentive, just human...
We sincerely hope you will remember your stay with us atLe Boutique Hotel for a long time!
We wish you all the best!
Warm regards,

Médéric Demelle and the boutique team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel is small but very well located. It is a little quirky but provides a high standard of amenity. The service is excellent. Friendly, authentic and efficient.
The breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and was good but not terribly extensive.
I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsie2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Elsie 2886,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Bordeaux and for your nice and positive comments on Tripadvisor!
Thanks once again for your kind words.
All the best …
The staff of Le boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was our second visit to Bordeaux. Last time we stayed at Hotel De Seze and we loved Le Boutique Hotel better. This hotel was in a convenient location. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Since we made the room booking online, we got an offer of free blind tasting from the hotel and it was an interesting experience. For the breakfast, though food selection was limited, the quality and quantity were good enough to get people started for the day. It seemed the hotel did not have sufficient staff, but overall the staff of this hotel was friendly and helpful and always tried to attend to their guests as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuLuCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear luluCNL,

All our staff thanks you for your so nice comment!
We really are delighted to read you!
We are happy and proud to know that you appreciate our small and beautiful hotel, the wonderful location and the quality of the service!
We did not have suficent staff this day because one of them was seek in the morning . We are sorry that disturb you .
Thank you for your stay with us!
We hope to welcome you soon in our beautiful city...
Best regards,

Médéric and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews