We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
361
251
66
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
251
66
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bedroom area deluxe room the river very nice hotel nice bathroom rooms are small boutique hotel walking distance enjoyed our stay mini bar per night exploring bordeaux breakfast buffet is would highly recommend this hotel grand theatre our night stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Our main reason for choosing this hotel was its central location in Bordeaux and from that point of view it was an excellent choice. Check in and check out were handled very efficiently, the staff at reception were always very helpful in answering my queries. We had a second floor room with a small balcony that overlooked a side street, noise was never an issue. Given the hotel's central location it would be unreasonable to expect a large room and our room, a Classic Room, was satisfactory for the period of our visit. The room had a flat screen TV and a safe and had a toilet separate from the bathroom. The bathroom had all the usual toiletries and a rain shower but perhaps could have had more hanging space for towels. I would stay at this hotel again if visiting Bordeaux.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamboo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Comfortable but small room. Helpful staff on reception but need to have a bell man - when we left my wife was had to wheel out the luggage on the cart to the car on a trolley and I had to carry it in under the watchful eye of a man who appeared to be there to help but just looked on as I carried the four bags across the road to the hotel - he did at least open the door!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philrivett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Lovely hotel in a great location . . .we stayed two nights prior to departing on a river cruise . . . what a welcoming start on our visit to the Bordeaux region . . . look forward to staying at the hotel on our next visit . . . .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlc_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Great location, friendly staff and excellent price. Bathroom was huge and the towels were very comfy. Walked into guest room to find slippers and robes for our use. Check in and Check out were a breeze.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler123FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The hotel was an excellent choice, central location close to tram and minutes from tourist information office. I stayed room only and enjoyed breakfast in local cafes . Dinner n the hotel restaurant was really good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger430372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews