We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
185
428
214
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
428
214
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red walls wine merchant fitness center the river cold meats and cheeses separate toilet and bathroom bus stop hotel restaurant buffet breakfast speak french reception staff decent hotel quiet at night bed was very comfortable mini bar side street city
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Very basic hotel. No frills. Very standard rooms but does the trick, with good TV system. Beds are old and rudimentary. Special mention to the team composed of young and cheerful and helpful professionnels. They deserve a special thank you especially as the place does kack any charm. Good value for money with excellent breakfast buffet.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Loncormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I have read the comment you wrote in Tripadvisor after your last stay in our hotel.
We are sorry that you did not enjoyed it.
For another stay in a hotel Mercure I suggest you to reserve a superior room like Privilège Room. These rooms have bathrobe, Slippers, Nespresso coffee, music reader for phones and additional welcome gifts.
For beds, I am very surprised because they are very large (2m/2m) and comfortable. Many guest ask to us for the factory.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The service from the staff at this hotel is superior. Almost all speak at least a little English, but we speak French also so it worked well for us. The room was a standard twin room, and a few of the power outlets were not working, I was unable to charge my laptop, camera or phone, but they had the electrician attend to immediately. They offered to charge my camera at reception in the interim. You don't get that kind of assistance often. Unfortunately after a day the same problem re-occurred. The staff at reception are happy to help and give directions to and from the city centre which is a comfortable, pleasant walk along the river about 15-20 minutes. It's all flat land so it's and easy stroll. The room itself was clean and serviced daily. No complaints about the hotel and the staff truly were great. Thank you Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons for your hospitality.

Room Tip: It's a pretty quiet area so most rooms would be good at the front or the back.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aussiespecial72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for the time you spent writing a comment on Tripadvisor website and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Your comment is very important for us. We are looking forward to welcome you next time.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Had just one night here as part of a 7 Day Coach trip to Southern France and Spain.
Conveniently located on Bus No. 4 route into the City Centre and a handy tram car trip to return means just a short walk back to the hotel.
The rooms are reasonable size, very clean and the hotel provides a good buffet breakfast including a reasonable selection of hot foods

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gilesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience.
Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for; therefore your compliments are a great reward for us.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

INCREDIBLE service, and I do mean incredible, if only all staff in every hotel were like this life would be a dream. These people go out of their way to help in any way imaginable, I cannot commend them highly enough, a great team and great individuals. The rooms are nice, basic Mercure, the lobby and environs quirky in a lovely way. Everyone speaks wonderful English, the location is great. I will never stay anywhere else in Bordeaux again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Madam, Sir,
Thank you very much for the time you spent writing a comment on Tripadvisor website and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Your comment is very important for us and it will shared with all of us.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time.
Yours faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Very nice hotel 20 minutes walking from the center of Bourdeaux. Bus stop (#4) close to the hotel and 5 minutes walking to the tram.

Room: 8/10: clean and nice (too soft mattress for me). Privilege room includes free minibar and Nesspreso (it is worth)
Amenities: 6/10: few, as usual in Mercure hotels
Breakfast: 7/10: few things, but good quality
WIFI: 10/10: free and nice speed
Staff: 8/10: very nice people, speaking many languages.
Price: 9/10: usual level in France (110€ +10€ Privilege room), but better quality than average.

Room Tip: Give privilege room a change
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EGamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie R, Directrice at Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken the time to give us your views on your stay in our hotel.
My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you next time.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews