We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very helpful, Friendly but Food not my Taste” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadoce

Cappadoce
Ranked #505 of 2,300 Restaurants in Bordeaux
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very helpful, Friendly but Food not my Taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Tucked in the back of an ordinary looking take-away shop is a cute little casual seating area. They were so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They didn't have the vegetarian option I had wanted so they offered to make something up for me, unfortunately, it wasn't to my taste but that's not their fault. My husband, a carnivore, enjoyed his food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney75123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    7
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“high quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

My wife and I shared a doner kebab -- it was delicious. Good stop for a quick and filling meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank prosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh, home made arabic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Having seen it's high rating and good reviews on Trip Advisor, I am not one to indulge in take-away food while on holiday, but I just had to try out and see what everyone was recommending!

The staff were very friendly, and sat us down at a table at the back in the one room which accommodated probably another 5 tables. I personally enjoyed it as it felt like I was in that person's house, I was experiencing the way that they eat and do things, and it was also very re-assuring to see locals in there too, especially ethnic locals with their families, it re-assured me that the food here must be good!

The service was good, and even though it is a take away at the front, it didn't felt "take-away rushed", the food arrived in a reasonable time and there was plenty of it! Definitely filled us up and very delicious! It wasn't greasy, all fresh and plentiful!

Highly recommended if you want something different than what's around.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CountGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A reminder of the great food of Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Wanting to avoid carbohydrates, I felt in the mood for Greek food, but when I stumbled upon Cappadoce on Trip Advisor, I knew that I had to try it out.

The food was fresh and delicious, and reminded me of Istanbul. The Coban Salatasi for two people was certainly enough to get our appetite going, and reminded me how much I enjoy parsley and lemon in salads.

I chose the Cappadoce platter, which included a mix of meats, some salad, rice and fries. I wish I'd listened closer when I asked about garnish, because I'd have skipped the rice. Even so, what I ate I loved and what I didn't eat looked great.

€37 for the two of us, and worth every penny.

The gentleman who took our order, who I imagine is an owner, treated us so nicely. After we ate, seeing that we'd left all the rice on our plates, he said, "But you didn't eat!" with a cheery voice. We felt very tell taken care of.

Well worth the 2 km round trip walk from our hotel. I imagine we'll go there again before we leave town. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrainsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

This place is great in every way. Cheap, fresh, flavorful and you can eat your doner on the street and wash it down with an efes. It's all good.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JesseG170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadoce also viewed

Bordeaux, Gironde
 
Bordeaux, Gironde
 
Bordeaux, Gironde
Pessac, Bordeaux
 

Been to Cappadoce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing