We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and nice”
Review of Hotel Les Haras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Haras
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located o. The outskirts of Strasbourg’s city centre, about a 15 minute walk to most major tourist attractions.

Uber and taxis are readily available and prices reasonable so distance was not a problem for us while my wife was hurting from her feet.

The hotel is nicely designed, it used to be an 18th century farm house but a nice remodelling allowed it to be conveniently modern and still keep some of its farming flavours.

Our room was nicely sized and so was the bathroom.

The tv wasn’t working as the hotel’s technician died that day, so it was not fixed and we understood.

The hotel’s design and the extraordinary service makes it the perfect place for a quiet delicious stay in Strasbourg.

The hotel’s breakfast buffet was very good, delicious breads, cheeses, salmon, juices and so on.

Just the excellent service makes it a very good choice in this beautiful city.

Thank you Charlotte!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank salomon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Beautiful hotel, great modern room. The breakfast is very good and I loved the area where they served it.The service was very good, very helpful and professional. It was a joy to stay here and I would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Ideally located less than 10 minutes walk from the old town. Efficient reception and valet parking off site, which cost a approx €19. Room pleasant and spacious with a comfortable bed , but quite dark with little natural light. Didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive, plus a 10 minute stroll gets you to all the cafes and patisseries, where you can sit in one of squares with a coffee and the freshest croissant ever. Overall good value for the price we paid and worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxB844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here two nights on our drive through France. We were fortunate to get an upgrade which did give us extra space but then we didn't spend much time in the room as there's so much to do within walking distance of the hotel. The room was quite contemporary and the bed comfortable with high quality bedding and well equipped with everything you need. The hotel has an abundance of character and unlike most of the other hotels in Strasbourg plenty of outside space where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine. They have secure valet parking which was a requirement for us & the valet takes the car & returns it for you. An easy 5 minute walk takes you to Petite France. The staff were very friendly albeit room service slightly inconsistent. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Hotel Les Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Katie,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I'm very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities . It is very important to us to know our guests are having a good time !
We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Strasbourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The good and the bad
1. Building is a wonderful and it has been restored in a first class manner
2. Front desk staff very nice and helpful
3. Breakfast is good but is nothing special
4. Outside seating areas need refreshing. Not pleasant
5. Housecleaning missed refreshing one night. No reason given
6. Our room top priced Loft room was interesting a first. Lots of beams etc. Lots of hitting your head in this room if you are over 5.7 feet tall. Two small windows do not offer enough light. Hotel needs to install 100% more lighting in the room.
7. Shower is a joke. Could not read the names on the toiletries. No wash towels for shower. For the size of the room the bathroom should have been bigger.
8. No Gym
9. Poor Wifi
10. No pool

Summary, no sure where this hotel fits. Would not recommend

Room Tip: Avoid the loft rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SDFoodMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Hotel Les Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your last stay at Les Haras Hotel.
We are glad to hear that the front desk staff was nice and helpful during your stay. At our Hotel, staff does their best to make our guests stay a great memory!
Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that all matters will be handled properly. For your next stay please let us know your preference for a room with big windows as they are much brighter.
For the moment the Hotel do not have a gym or a pool but this information is clear in our website and guests know that before coming. Please note the Hotel is expanding in 2019 and a spa, gym and a pool are planned.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#9 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,119 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 131 in Strasbourg
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,465 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#3 of 131 in Strasbourg
455 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#7 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Haras? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Haras

Address: 23 rue des Glacieres | 23 rue des Glacieres, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: ₹ 10,450 - ₹ 25,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Haras 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of Strasbourg, within walking distance from the "Petite France," the city’s historical area, discover the unique charm of the prestigious hotel "Les Haras." This decidedly magical and secret place, is inspired from the history of the buildings and the horse world. The 55 rooms offer a warm and contemporary atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Haras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing