We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
300
145
30
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
145
30
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stud farm understated luxury additional services luxury stay petite france great hotel hand held shower light switches great design beautiful courtyard included in our room rate historical building minor issue parking on site four star hotel old town parked our car
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Beautiful hotel, great modern room. The breakfast is very good and I loved the area where they served it.The service was very good, very helpful and professional. It was a joy to stay here and I would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleA2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Ideally located less than 10 minutes walk from the old town. Efficient reception and valet parking off site, which cost a approx €19. Room pleasant and spacious with a comfortable bed , but quite dark with little natural light. Didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive, plus a 10 minute stroll gets you to all the cafes and patisseries, where you can sit in one of squares with a coffee and the freshest croissant ever. Overall good value for the price we paid and worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MaxB844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed here two nights on our drive through France. We were fortunate to get an upgrade which did give us extra space but then we didn't spend much time in the room as there's so much to do within walking distance of the hotel. The room was quite contemporary and the bed comfortable with high quality bedding and well equipped with everything you need. The hotel has an abundance of character and unlike most of the other hotels in Strasbourg plenty of outside space where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine. They have secure valet parking which was a requirement for us & the valet takes the car & returns it for you. An easy 5 minute walk takes you to Petite France. The staff were very friendly albeit room service slightly inconsistent. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Hotel Les Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Katie,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I'm very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the hotel facilities . It is very important to us to know our guests are having a good time !
We look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to Strasbourg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The good and the bad
1. Building is a wonderful and it has been restored in a first class manner
2. Front desk staff very nice and helpful
3. Breakfast is good but is nothing special
4. Outside seating areas need refreshing. Not pleasant
5. Housecleaning missed refreshing one night. No reason given
6. Our room top priced Loft room was interesting a first. Lots of beams etc. Lots of hitting your head in this room if you are over 5.7 feet tall. Two small windows do not offer enough light. Hotel needs to install 100% more lighting in the room.
7. Shower is a joke. Could not read the names on the toiletries. No wash towels for shower. For the size of the room the bathroom should have been bigger.
8. No Gym
9. Poor Wifi
10. No pool

Summary, no sure where this hotel fits. Would not recommend

Room Tip: Avoid the loft rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SDFoodMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur général at Hotel Les Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your last stay at Les Haras Hotel.
We are glad to hear that the front desk staff was nice and helpful during your stay. At our Hotel, staff does their best to make our guests stay a great memory!
Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that all matters will be handled properly. For your next stay please let us know your preference for a room with big windows as they are much brighter.
For the moment the Hotel do not have a gym or a pool but this information is clear in our website and guests know that before coming. Please note the Hotel is expanding in 2019 and a spa, gym and a pool are planned.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

While the service was OK and common spaces nicely designed, the rooms are very small (you can barely walk around the bed in the Classic room) and we found the "design" elements of our room aesthetically pleasing but flawed (our shower flooded the small bathroom). We also felt mislead by the breakfast buffet - it was 24 euros per person (!) and there was no indication from the staff, menu, anywhere at all that clearly communicated the price or that breakfast was not included in our room rate. This left a bad taste in our mouths given we would not have eaten at the hotel if we knew it was that expensive, and further it is common in European hotels to have breakfast included so we did not think to ask. Maybe shame on us, but we are still quite upset about overpaying this much for a simple breakfast.

Service was good on check-in, but when we called to report that the hair dryer was not working, nobody came to replace it and they seemed not to care.

Overall, while we enjoy luxury getaway hotels and small design hotels, we will not be staying again at Les Haras.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Strasbourg, Directeur at Hotel Les Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Mrs Alison OCC,
We first want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We sincerely aplogize for the « mediocre » impression that you are feeling after having stayed with us. The facts you are mentioning do not reflect the quality of service we want to provide to our guests.
I need to give you some answers regarding the breakfast and the room size, because we are a little bit confused by your comments.
All our rooms are 30% more spacious than the minimum expected for the 4 star classification in France. The classic room is the first category and the average size of the room per category is already indicated while booking the category on the website you booked on. We have more spacious room categories, even you already had a free upgrade in a superior room category (room#006-21m²).
Regarding the breakfast, the buffet is served on week-end till 12 :00. The choice is very wide, but there’s no Menu as it is a buffet and every element of the buffet is indicated by a sign. (vegan food, cheese, organic food, meat,….). The only menu is a sign indicating the different egggs that we cook « à la minute » for our guests. The price of the whole buffet is 24€ per day and per person, this information is given while booking on the website, on the booking confirmation and on the reception desk (it is the french Law). But we also have another Breakfast offer, for 09€ you can have hot beverages fresh juices bread butter and jam and « viennoiseries ».
With a simple question to a member of the staff regarding your meal plan we could have avoided this matter.
I will check with the manager what happened with the hair dryer, because a new one had to be brought to your room in the following minute you mentionned it at the reception desk. I apologize for this.
As I wrote before and as other comments left on trip advisor confirm we are trying to provide good service to our guests, but we are so sad not to have met your expections.

Our best regards,

Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews