We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfy but read the fine print!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hannong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hannong
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfy but read the fine print!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We purchased a room for this hotel with miles from United (who knew) and the hotel was nice....very clean and the wood work on some of the walls is quite spectacular....the room was dated but the bathroom was not....quite comfortable however a couple of points that are important....we stayed here because they had two important things we always look for after a long day of sightseeing and driving first it must have a restuarant second a place for the car on premises....which they said they had...guess what? The parking is down the street aroung the corner in a garage (cost extra) and no restuarant for dinner....the staff directed us two blocks up the street and we had a nice pizza with beer for dinner....quite adequate...the hotel does breakfast only....which costs a staggering 15 or 16 euros....my suggestion save your money walk out the front door turn to your left and on the corner is a french bakery/butcher/shop that sells coffee, croissants both the butter and the chocolate.....we had all three each and it cost less that one breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank publiussulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    353
    111
    18
    11
See reviews for
132
383
40
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Staff was very helpful and the hotel is situated in the heart of Strasbourg. My room was clean and comfortable but it was so minuscule. Free wifi but breakfast was not included which was bothersome given the price you pay per night for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My family stayed at this hotel on April 30 for one night. Wish we could have stayed longer! We rented 3 rooms-all of which were quite nice. The rooms were clean, quiet-even though they looked over the street- and the bathrooms modern. The breakfast was way more than we expected. The front desk clerks were helpful and kind. I would stay here anytime I visit Strasbourg, which I hope is very soon , again! Because we were leaving later in the afternoon, the next day, there was a convenient luggage storage area just off the front desk.

Room Tip: From what I could tell-there were no bad rooms! There is an elevator, so highgher is no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvstotravelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The Hotel sounded very attractive to us. It mixes smart modern design in the rooms with historical and cultural references in the overall building and breakfast room.
We were particularly delighted with the service of the adorable young woman at the reception desk! - all people were very kind by the way.
The breakfast Buffet is a sheer treat, for the eyes as well as for our tongue.
We strongly recommand the place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Room 403 in Hotel Hannong was comfortable and clean, and the front desk service was friendly and professional. The price was reasonable for the location, which was safe and central. I was attending a conference at the Palais de Congres, and this was a nice 20-minute walk or a 4-stop tram ride away. Good dining options in the area were plentiful. I skipped breakfast in the hotel, since there's a nice cafe almost next door. Just a warning though--it opens at 9:00 on Mondays, but at 8:00 on the other work days.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA_fruitfly_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#7 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannong

Property: Hotel Hannong
Address: 15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#8 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,101 - ₹ 12,419
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hannong 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel with neoclassical facade, situated 100 meters from the Petite France area & 300 meters from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hannong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannong Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing