We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Functional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Strasbourg Kleber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Location and Functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This venue represented our first point in a 6 week trip through Europe. After landing in Frankfurt, we needed to get to Strasburg for the night. We were unfamiliar with the city and arriving at dusk we were anxious to get to the hotel. It was easy to find, within 10 minutes walk of the station. Lobby area is small but functional. We wanted and utilised the kitchen facilities within our Apartment. The Apartment was well set out and contained separate areas for Bathroom, Kitchenette and Bedroom. Whilst very close to the tram hub, noise was not an issue during our 5 night stay. Hotel is in the old city and close to all of Strasburg's wonderful sights. We walked them all. Hotel staff were very helpful in suggesting dining options when it was decided not to eat in. Would gladly use he venue again. It must be noted however that Roos are not serviced during your stay. This was known before the booking was made.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parkyposs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    119
    65
    12
    7
See reviews for
81
76
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cyprus
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent location. You can walk to all the sights from the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Nice breakfast. Great value of money. They do not service the rooms everyday and sometimes thats good!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Front desk service was friendly and efficient at check in / check out. Check in is at 2pm and check out 12noon and I was able to store my luggage after checking out as my train was not departing until later in the day and I wanted to see a bit more of the pretty town.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and came with a couple of bottled waters and cans of coke/oj. There was also a small pack of salad dressing which was a nice touch if you wanted to do any meal preparation in the small kitchen in a room next to the bedroom. The broadband internet in the room was free and there was a large desk area away from the bed. The hotel is located in the main tourist area but on a quiet street so you can enjoy a restful night's sleep.

Getting to/from the Central Station (which brings you via the TGV from Paris in less than 2.5hrs) is pretty easy. If you're not laden with luggage, its an easy 15min walk over the quai to the aparthotel, otherwise jump on tram line A or B and get off at Homme de Fer - its €1.90 per ticket and don't forget to validate the ticket before boarding. Once you get to Homme de Fer stop, rue de Jeu de Enfants is just off to the west and the hotel about 50m from the corner.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in a one-bedroom club apartment with a toddler. The apartment was basic but had everything you would expect, although it was considerably smaller than it had appeared based on the pictures on the website. As mentioned in other reviews, the buffet breakfast is quite basic, but was included in the price for us. The hotel car park is very tight - we scraped our car (audi a4 so not massive) trying to get down to the lowest parking level but luckily managed to get spaces on the upper level thereafter. There are a number of decent restaurants around the hotel and it is in a really central location, but on a quiet street.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I go to Strasbourg all the time for work, but this was the first time with my family.We needed a larger room, so Citadines was a good fit.

We arrived later at night from Frankfort Airport and there were staff smiling at the desk. We speak French, but it was obvious that English was no problem as well. The parking garage is a bit tight, but not as tight as the Best Western in Strasbourg. That hotel has the staff park your car!

The Citadines is on an urban street with no view, but the apartment was great and overall LOCATION was fantastic. We threw our luggage in the room and walked 5 minutes to the huge Christmas tree in Place Kleber.

We stayed 2 wonderful nights, then went on to Paris. Great experience.

I usually stay at the Sofitel or Regent Contades/Regent Petite France. I have added Citadines to my list, even when traveling alone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurboTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#41 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Le Kleber Hotel
Le Kleber Hotel
#59 of 128 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
#32 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Strasbourg Kleber? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Strasbourg Kleber

Property: Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Address: 50-54 Rue Du Jeu Des Enfants, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,519 - ₹ 9,885
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Strasbourg Kleber 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Citadines Strasbourg Kleber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber Hotel Strasbourg
Citadines Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing