We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De France
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great with loads of shops, restaurants, and bars only steps away, just a 10 minute walk to the cathedral, and on the edge of Petit France.

Check-in was swift. All hotels should do this! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lift, which seemed a bit shabby.

Our room was large enough, but was not very welcoming or comfortable to hang out in. The bed was on the firm side. There were power outlets at each nightstand--excellent for charging phones and devices at bedside! There was no mini-fridge in the room, but the hotel said they do have a few available, so that's nice to know they exist.

The bathroom was decent size with a shower (only) that had very little mold, which housekeeping could easily scrub away. The shower water pressure was good and the hot water stayed hot. There was a wall-mounted, two speed hair dryer.

The free WiFi worked well. The hotel has a small parking garage for a fee, and a reservation is required. Our stay was OK (loved the convenient location!), and the price was very reasonable, but I'd be tempted to look elsewhere the next time I'm in Strasbourg.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank RoadWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Sir
We thank you for all your valuable comments and will not fail to do so to the people concerned in order to improve our service
With our best regards

Cl HUBSCHER
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Overall I liked this hotel and if I go back to Strasbourg again will probably go back to the hotel.We arrived here on the morning train around 10 and since the check in was about 2 we were told that the room was not ready and they offered to keep our bags and explained the location and the sites to see etc. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The only reason I gave them a 4 star is because we needed an iron box to press our clothes and we did not have one in the room and requested for one which was never sent. This is probably because they are very busy and I dont hold it against them. The room is large for European standards and the our stay was super comfortable.Two things stood out to me 1) The A/C was slightly noisy did not bother me but if you are a light sleeper it could. 2) The balcony had cigarette butts so they could do a better job with the cleaning.The rooms and the restrooms were spic and span.

Room Tip: Find a room facing the Rue de Jue des infants
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rakeshkarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel is in the convenient location - you can reach everything easily on foot. Also, staff was great and helpful. I liked the room as well: it was spacious and comfortable. Since it was stifling, I appreciated conditioning system as well. I also liked that the hotel had a parking place, however, have in mind it's pretty narrow, therefore, we had some difficulties with a big car. On the other hand, everything's is easily solved with good driving skills :)
All in all, I would recommend this hotel - price rate is acceptable as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Madam
We thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel
We hope to welcome you soon again


with my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel two times. The first in 2009 and then again in 2014. Both times the staff were accommodating and helpful. We asked fir the same room we had and it was given to us. The room was brand new the first time, very large and comfortable enough for a family of four. The double bed was comfortable, the kids beds were added and not so comfy. The bathroom was large and had space for all of our things. The toilet was in a separate room, which was helpful since there were so many of us getting ready at once. The view was to a small square and a fountain. There was a parking garage which was dark but got the job done. Excellent bakery right around the corner, essentially behind the hotel. This was one of the few places we could find to accommodate a family of 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to "Rue du jeu des Enfants"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Effie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

ear Madam
We are happy that you and your family have had a pleasant stay in our hotel
Strasbourg is a beautiful town and our central location allows for beautiful walks
To the pleasure of finding you again
With my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Price quality is excellent. In the heart of the old town this renovated hotel. Very riendly staff, clean rooms, not too spacious, but will do just great for a good night sleep. Beds were very good; we slept very well, until the start renovating the building next to the hotel at 6:30am...
Shower is ok, you'll notice if other guest start taking a shower as well, water temperature will vary during your shower session!
Breakfast is again, price quality, good. Although, for the same amount (9€ pp) you can have a better breakfast at the local "Boulangerie".
Owm and if your car is bigger than a ford ka or focus? Take another parking than the one of the hotel, this is old and freaking small!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 130 in Strasbourg
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De France? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De France

Address: 20 rue du Jeu des Enfants, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel De France by HappyCulture)
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#25 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: ₹ 5,364 - ₹ 19,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel De France 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the "Petite France" district, in Strasbourg's historic center, the Best Western Hôtel de France is the ideal host for a trip to Strasbourg. This hotel completely renovated in 2012 welcomes you all year in a lush softness and refinement. Every day, discover our HappyTime "Regional Aperitif" from 6pm to 8pm, you are our guests ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel De France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De France
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing