We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
109
240
138
59
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
240
138
59
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretzels free beer convenient location hotel garage an iron underground parking two nights breakfast room on foot old town france carpet city centre station session bedside
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Overall I liked this hotel and if I go back to Strasbourg again will probably go back to the hotel.We arrived here on the morning train around 10 and since the check in was about 2 we were told that the room was not ready and they offered to keep our bags and explained the location and the sites to see etc. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. The only reason I gave them a 4 star is because we needed an iron box to press our clothes and we did not have one in the room and requested for one which was never sent. This is probably because they are very busy and I dont hold it against them. The room is large for European standards and the our stay was super comfortable.Two things stood out to me 1) The A/C was slightly noisy did not bother me but if you are a light sleeper it could. 2) The balcony had cigarette butts so they could do a better job with the cleaning.The rooms and the restrooms were spic and span.

Room Tip: Find a room facing the Rue de Jue des infants
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rakeshkarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The hotel is in the convenient location - you can reach everything easily on foot. Also, staff was great and helpful. I liked the room as well: it was spacious and comfortable. Since it was stifling, I appreciated conditioning system as well. I also liked that the hotel had a parking place, however, have in mind it's pretty narrow, therefore, we had some difficulties with a big car. On the other hand, everything's is easily solved with good driving skills :)
All in all, I would recommend this hotel - price rate is acceptable as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Madam
We thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel
We hope to welcome you soon again


with my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel two times. The first in 2009 and then again in 2014. Both times the staff were accommodating and helpful. We asked fir the same room we had and it was given to us. The room was brand new the first time, very large and comfortable enough for a family of four. The double bed was comfortable, the kids beds were added and not so comfy. The bathroom was large and had space for all of our things. The toilet was in a separate room, which was helpful since there were so many of us getting ready at once. The view was to a small square and a fountain. There was a parking garage which was dark but got the job done. Excellent bakery right around the corner, essentially behind the hotel. This was one of the few places we could find to accommodate a family of 4.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to "Rue du jeu des Enfants"
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EffieK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cl_HUBSCHER, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

ear Madam
We are happy that you and your family have had a pleasant stay in our hotel
Strasbourg is a beautiful town and our central location allows for beautiful walks
To the pleasure of finding you again
With my best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Price quality is excellent. In the heart of the old town this renovated hotel. Very riendly staff, clean rooms, not too spacious, but will do just great for a good night sleep. Beds were very good; we slept very well, until the start renovating the building next to the hotel at 6:30am...
Shower is ok, you'll notice if other guest start taking a shower as well, water temperature will vary during your shower session!
Breakfast is again, price quality, good. Although, for the same amount (9€ pp) you can have a better breakfast at the local "Boulangerie".
Owm and if your car is bigger than a ford ka or focus? Take another parking than the one of the hotel, this is old and freaking small!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank m1st3ryGu3st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room - suite with a big balcony overlooking the road. The decoration is quite bizarre - very dated (does not look like the images online!) with masculine brown colour scheme. Our room was very tired though.
Good breakfast - you can load up on free coffee and other bits and nice touch was free beer and pretzels on the night we were there.
CAR PARKIING IS LIMITED SO BOOK IN ADVANCE

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank MadelineCrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews