We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a great hotel with really helpful cheerful staff. The front desk staff were really useful with tips of what to do. The location is amazing right in Petite France within a 30 second walk of the canals & bars and restaurants. In the evening they have a happy hour where you can sample complementary Alsace wine & cake/bread. Very welcome after our long drive. If you have reserved parking the hotel is in a pedestrian zone so be sure to look out for the post with the buzzer on it or you'll drive around in circles! The hotel is full of character with lots of the original architecture still retained in the building. A lovely breakfast was included in our room rate which sets you up for the day. We had a great stay here

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guest;
The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

The best part of this hotel is its location - ten minutes from the main train station and within walking distances from all the major attractions. Its a little noisy in the early evening as the street below is full of restaurants. The room is OK not very modern but the bathroom have been refurbished recently. No problem with facilities in the room apart from some noise from the ceiling - only minimal - not a major concern.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank weeezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Even with a cane everything was within walking distance. Hotel and staff were delightfull. Will definitely stay there again given the chance. The breakfast selection was far more generous in selection with a wide variety of fresh items. Include a tour on the canals and walk along the same waterways where possible to fully appreciate the two views.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ddanddkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest;
The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This hotel is located in a pedestrian zone, so Map Quest GPS will take you in circles and you will never find it! We finally called the hotel and this very nice and very patient lady talked us to the hotel over 10-12 minutes. You have to turn southwest off of Rue du Vingt-Deux Novembre onto Rue du Fosse-des-Tanneurs and stop at the steel pipe bollards protecting the pedestrian zone. Then call the hotel and they will lower the bollards so you can drive to the entrance and unload your luggage. After unloading, paid parking is available at Indigo parking garage back up the Rue du Fosse-des-Tanneurs (two blocks). We stayed in room 405 which was large enough, but dark, even with the lights on. The bath room was enormous! WIFI was off-and-on, except in the lobby. We had a beer in the bar near the lobby. The staff was very helpful, but at night speaking in English was sometime daunting for them. I tried German, and it worked sometimes. The hotel is in a great location for walking to la Petite France (canals and lots of restaurants) and the Cathedral. We ate breakfast at the hotel one day and it was the worst breakfast I have ever had in Europe, especially the coffee. I suggest that you walk toward the parking garage to the next corner and eat a pastry with coffee at the KRN Boucher-Charcuterie. Yes, I know they sell meat, but they also have breakfast that is tasty and reasonably priced. We ate some delicious hamburgers right across the street at Stueck Burger.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Schlauberger1846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, assistant de direction at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Schlauberger,

Thank you for taking the time to wrote down your observations and feelings about our staff and hotel. Your observations are really important for us in order to improve, daily, the quality. Sorry that the breakfast was not at your taste I hope you enjoyed the reste of your stay.

We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel when next in Alsace !

Kindest regards,

MARENCO Merlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We were watching TV at night in the hotel room and a family that had just checked into the hotel were able to use their keycard to enter our room!! We immediately went to the concierge to fix the issue and apparently our room was still showing that it was vacant. The guy working the night shift didn't really know what he was doing. So the next morning, we asked to see the manager. Of course she was very apologetic and didn't understand why that happened. She checked the computer and it was now showing that our room was occupied. She said that if the deadbolt in the room is used, that you're unable to open the door from the outside with a keycard. We went back to the room to test out her claim. It was completely untrue because we were able to open the door with a keycard from the outside even then the door was bolted on the inside! Management really needs to check this out. Don't stay in Room 404. That's the reason why I ranked "Hotel Facilities and Condition" with a low score. The location of the hotel, otherwise, was fantastic.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 404 as anyone's keycard is able to enter the room from the outside even if the deadbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdventureAffinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Assistant de direction at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write down your feelings about your stay. It is really important for us to constantly improve the quality of our service.
Again, we are deeply sorry for what happen that night and we understand your disappointment. We will do everything possible to fix this problem and make sure it will never happen.

Kindest regards,

MARENCO Merlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#9 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,119 reviews
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 131 in Strasbourg
723 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 131 in Strasbourg
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
#18 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel De L'Europe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel De L'Europe

Address: 38 rue du Fosse des Tanneurs, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#12 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: ₹ 5,763 - ₹ 13,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel De L'Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Europe Strasbourg by Happyculture provides en suite accommodation in Petite France, the historic pedestrian area of Strasbourg’s city centre and is 500 m from Notre Dame Cathedral. It is set in a 15th-century coaching inn. This hotel is in a traditional half-timbered Alsatian building. The hotel’s central location is near Place Kléber in the heart of the city’s commercial district. Each of Best Western Europe Strasbourg by Happyculture’s air conditioned rooms has a flat-screen TV. Guests are invited to relax in the hotel bar. For those who prefer, a continental breakfast can be delivered to the room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel De L'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Strasbourg
Best Western Strasbourg
Strasbourg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing