We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
364
404
90
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
404
90
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarie christinepetite franceperfect locationcomplimentary glasssmall carsold towntrain stationevery eveningbigger roomper dayalsace winestaff was extremely helpfulgrand ruepedestrian zonecomfortable roomcentrally located hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The best part of this hotel is its location - ten minutes from the main train station and within walking distances from all the major attractions. Its a little noisy in the early evening as the street below is full of restaurants. The room is OK not very modern but the bathroom have been refurbished recently. No problem with facilities in the room apart from some noise from the ceiling - only minimal - not a major concern.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank weeezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Even with a cane everything was within walking distance. Hotel and staff were delightfull. Will definitely stay there again given the chance. The breakfast selection was far more generous in selection with a wide variety of fresh items. Include a tour on the canals and walk along the same waterways where possible to fully appreciate the two views.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank ddanddkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest;
The Best Western Hotel de L ’Europe’s team joins me to thank you for your radiant comment. Additionally, we are very happy that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay in our hotel and in our city.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon,
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This hotel is located in a pedestrian zone, so Map Quest GPS will take you in circles and you will never find it! We finally called the hotel and this very nice and very patient lady talked us to the hotel over 10-12 minutes. You have to turn southwest off of Rue du Vingt-Deux Novembre onto Rue du Fosse-des-Tanneurs and stop at the steel pipe bollards protecting the pedestrian zone. Then call the hotel and they will lower the bollards so you can drive to the entrance and unload your luggage. After unloading, paid parking is available at Indigo parking garage back up the Rue du Fosse-des-Tanneurs (two blocks). We stayed in room 405 which was large enough, but dark, even with the lights on. The bath room was enormous! WIFI was off-and-on, except in the lobby. We had a beer in the bar near the lobby. The staff was very helpful, but at night speaking in English was sometime daunting for them. I tried German, and it worked sometimes. The hotel is in a great location for walking to la Petite France (canals and lots of restaurants) and the Cathedral. We ate breakfast at the hotel one day and it was the worst breakfast I have ever had in Europe, especially the coffee. I suggest that you walk toward the parking garage to the next corner and eat a pastry with coffee at the KRN Boucher-Charcuterie. Yes, I know they sell meat, but they also have breakfast that is tasty and reasonably priced. We ate some delicious hamburgers right across the street at Stueck Burger.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Schlauberger1846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, assistant de direction at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Schlauberger,

Thank you for taking the time to wrote down your observations and feelings about our staff and hotel. Your observations are really important for us in order to improve, daily, the quality. Sorry that the breakfast was not at your taste I hope you enjoyed the reste of your stay.

We will be happy to welcome you back in our hotel when next in Alsace !

Kindest regards,

MARENCO Merlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We were watching TV at night in the hotel room and a family that had just checked into the hotel were able to use their keycard to enter our room!! We immediately went to the concierge to fix the issue and apparently our room was still showing that it was vacant. The guy working the night shift didn't really know what he was doing. So the next morning, we asked to see the manager. Of course she was very apologetic and didn't understand why that happened. She checked the computer and it was now showing that our room was occupied. She said that if the deadbolt in the room is used, that you're unable to open the door from the outside with a keycard. We went back to the room to test out her claim. It was completely untrue because we were able to open the door with a keycard from the outside even then the door was bolted on the inside! Management really needs to check this out. Don't stay in Room 404. That's the reason why I ranked "Hotel Facilities and Condition" with a low score. The location of the hotel, otherwise, was fantastic.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 404 as anyone's keycard is able to enter the room from the outside even if the deadbolt is used on the inside.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdventureAffinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Assistant de direction at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to write down your feelings about your stay. It is really important for us to constantly improve the quality of our service.
Again, we are deeply sorry for what happen that night and we understand your disappointment. We will do everything possible to fix this problem and make sure it will never happen.

Kindest regards,

MARENCO Merlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The location was impecable. After walking the whole old city, we decided that we could have not get a better place.
Luckily we got a huge room for the price of the small one, booking the same day after 5PM.
They even have parking 1/2 price the regular rate!
...the best part??? Air Conditioning!!!! that was a huge bonus in August! Also for canceling noises from the street.

Room Tip: Ask for room #400
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martasamkas33139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEurope, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel De L'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir;
The team joins me to thank you for your glowing recommendation and comment to our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and will be happy to see you again when next in Alsace.
Kindest Regards,
Marie-Hélène ENGEL
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews