We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Colmar, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Beachboun...
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment on our tour of France. The decor is lovely and inviting. The view is spectacular. The apartment if very spacious and comfortable. We had a washing machine available. It was one of our favorite places that we stayed during our France tour. Our host checked in with us several times via email even through he was traveling himself to make sure everything was okay. The self check-in procedures are easy to follow. We didn't have a car with us but we could easily walk to town and there was a bus stop a few feet away that takes you to the train station. There is a grocery store and bakery a few feet away as well. We appreciated the late check out so that we could have a smooth trip to the train station without taking our bags with us for lunch. If we are ever in the area, we would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen135
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place in a wonderful location -- only a 7 - 8 minute walk to the pedestrian center. Expansive views from all of the rooms. We loved having cocktails on the balcony watching the sun go down and seeing the roof tops of the buildings and the mountains in a distance. Apartment is nicely furnished with everything you would want plus a bookcase filled with tourist information. Better grocery store two blocks away toward the pedestrian center. Roomy inside and a lot less expensive than staying in the old town. The photos are realistic!

Restaurants we enjoyed La Table du Brocanteur, La Petit Schlossberg, Turkish restaurant, and La Cocotte de Grandmere with reservations needed. A must is the Covered Market (have lunch here outside on the canal) and Musee d' Unterlinden. On the Route des Vins d'Alsace I would skip the pictureseque villages of Ribeaufille and Riquewihr which are mobbed by every tourist bus and unless it is off season. Kayserberg, Equisheim and Obernai are equally picturesque but with a lot fewer tourists and can be enjoyed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment! ”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location, great views over the town and the Voseges. Ample free parking. The apartment was clean, spacious and has wonderful views. It is location is perfect for arriving by car with plenty of off street parking. We where able to the walk into the historic city within 10 mins. Dominique was very helpful and gave good clear instructions and information about the apartment and the city. We highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bibibiebe...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect
Location and Parking are sensational, The view is breath taking overlooking the Vosges mountains and Colmar
The apartement is very very nice, has all amenities and there is even a Supermarket in the same building
The host , Dominique , gives you all the information you need and there are even a lot of guides and brochures about Alsace and Colmar in the apartement...
we will book it again ....for sure

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks Thomas. It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueHNZ
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“everything we could wish fot”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A spacious well-equipped apartment with splendid views to the Vosges mountains and over the town of Colmar. Everything was close by, the old town, Paul bakery, supermarket. Dominique was very helpful with full instructions and many ideas for things to do, places to eat and contact before arrival was excellent. We absolutely recommend Colmar as a place to visit, the jewel of Alsace, and this apartment as a place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thanks Geoff and Sue ! It was a real pleasure for us as well !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing