We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Lunch”
Review of Tattu

Tattu
Reserve with OpenTable
Tattu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 2,526 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 45 - US$ 140
Description: Tattu Restaurant & Bar offers diners a culinary experience like no other in the city. Located on Gartside Street, Spinningfields, the restaurant's menu embraces traditional Asian flavours and delivers contemporary Chinese cuisine with delicate dim sum, stunning presentation and distinctive flavour combinations. The 93-cover restaurant is located on the first floor, with intimate table and booth seating that can cater for bookings of up to 10 guests. The stunning cosmopolitan interior provides the ideal setting for both social occasions and corporate entertaining. The bar is located on ground floor and offers an unrivaled selection of unique cocktails, wines and spirits. Booths are available to book with table service provided. The Parlour is Tattu's opulent private hire area and the most exclusive space in Manchester. It can fit up to 60 guests for a drinks and canapé reception and is serviced by its own entrance, bar and restroom facilities. The luxurious aesthetic provides the perfect setting for exclusive events, functions and meetings. TATTU's restaurant is open from 12-14:30pm then 17:00-10:00pm Monday to Thursday and Sunday evening. On Friday, Saturday we are open 12:00-17:00pm Then 17:00-11:00pm. The Bar area however is open throughout the times stated below.
Restaurant details
Description: Tattu Restaurant & Bar offers diners a culinary experience like no other in the city. Located on Gartside Street, Spinningfields, the restaurant's menu embraces traditional Asian flavours and delivers contemporary Chinese cuisine with delicate dim sum, stunning presentation and distinctive flavour combinations. The 93-cover restaurant is located on the first floor, with intimate table and booth seating that can cater for bookings of up to 10 guests. The stunning cosmopolitan interior provides the ideal setting for both social occasions and corporate entertaining. The bar is located on ground floor and offers an unrivaled selection of unique cocktails, wines and spirits. Booths are available to book with table service provided. The Parlour is Tattu's opulent private hire area and the most exclusive space in Manchester. It can fit up to 60 guests for a drinks and canapé reception and is serviced by its own entrance, bar and restroom facilities. The luxurious aesthetic provides the perfect setting for exclusive events, functions and meetings. TATTU's restaurant is open from 12-14:30pm then 17:00-10:00pm Monday to Thursday and Sunday evening. On Friday, Saturday we are open 12:00-17:00pm Then 17:00-11:00pm. The Bar area however is open throughout the times stated below.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Amazing food, everything was delicious, the servers were very knowledgeable and advised on the size of each of the dishes and the heat rating which was very helpful. The food is quick and the turnover of tables high which suited us perfectly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieraDelima, Manager at Tattu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello there!

Thank you for your feedback and your comments, it is very important to us to recive guests thoughts and opinions of us as a new and continuously growing business.

Our restaurant servers are extremely knowledgeable on our product and offering, they are very capable of making suggestions for each guest based on personal preference and we will make sure your comments are passed on as it is brilliant motivation for them all!

Thank you again for your time, we hope you will choose to join us again at TATTU very soon!

Many thanks,

Team TATTU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 466 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I honestly could not fault Tattu. From start to finish, our first experience was absolutely incredible. The amazing service truly begins at the front door. We were welcomed at the entrance and seated upstairs. Sarah, our waitress, delivered brilliant service. Between us we have a few allergies and food related issues, none of which were too much for Sarah. She honestly could not have done more for us. The food came out and was taken away promptly, so no complaints in regards to food wait etc etc. The food itself was delightful and full of taste. The place is a little on the pricey side but you definitely get what you pay for. The ambience and decor of Tattu is fantastic. I love this place & will definitely be returning.

1  Thank gabriellacooksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieraDelima, Manager at Tattu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Gabriella!

We would like to start by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your TATTU experience. We aim to take guests on a dining journey and this experience starts from the moment you enter the restaurant!

We have a fabulous team who all work hard to ensure they offer the best service possible, being friendly and offering advice on the menu and certain dishes. We will make sure Sarah is aware of how much she was able to impact your time with us and we hope to be welcoming you back to TATTU very soon!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I really got in love with the place, from the entrance I was surprise of this beautiful decoration and atmosphere, service was amazing and food so delicious, everything was plated so well and portion perfect, I will love to thanks Mr. Pierre for the service and smile, he was always keeping on touch to the table and so helpful for all the recommendations.
I will definitely recommend this place and come again and again. Great job

1  Thank Hanene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieraDelima, Manager at Tattu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello there!

Thank you on behalf of the team for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are very proud of our team here and each member of staff has a great style of service, Pierre is a new member of the team we will pass your comments to him as he will be very grateful for your feedback.

We do feel our menu has offerings to suit a variety of preferences and each dish is made with the best ingredients and products we can source, we are delighted that you enjoyed the dishes that you tried and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you again for your time!

Team TATTU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Recently went for a family birthday meal at Tattu and it was a brilliant experience. The food was delicious- they were also great on veggie options (I had the vegetarian ‘chicken’ and black bean curry).
The customer service was also excellent. We were served by Pier who was extremely friendly and attentive throughout.
It’s relatively pricey so it’s not good if you’re on a budget. However, the venue is absolute perfect for special occasions.

1  Thank Becca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieraDelima, Manager at Tattu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Becca!

We would like to start by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your feedback and experience here with us at TATTU.

It is fabulous that you were able to join us on such a special occasion and please pass on our birthday well wishes! We aim to offer a unique menu which caters for a variety of dietary requirements and allergens as much as possible. We are proud to offer an extensive vegetarian menu and our vegetarian chicken dish is definitely one of our best sellers, thank you for you feedback on this.

We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Pierre and thank you again for your time and your comments!

Team TATTU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have dined at tattu few times and the experience and service I received of Lenka was beyond remarkable. She multiplied the experience in such a lovely establishment by tenfold. And I'm already looking planning another visitation with a few friends.

2  Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KieraDelima, Manager at Tattu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello there Jay!

On behalf of both myself and everyone here at TATTU thank you for sharing your feedback, we are very proud of our team and Lenka who is such an asset to us has been here for a number of years now, we will ensure she receives your kind comments.

We offer a menu designed solely by our kitchen and this matched with the service the team offer which is professional and friendly, we are so happy that you enjoyed both the food and the service during your time with us as we feel this plays a large part in the unique dining experience we have to offer!

We hope that you will choose to join us at TATTU again soon and thank you for your time!

Team TATTU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tattu also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Tattu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing