We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
1,212
321
132
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
321
132
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey restaurant rooftop bar inner sanctum brass bar welcome cocktail fur throw private members afternoon tea quirky touches mini bar king street top floor turn down service quirky hotel amazing hotel on arrival rainfall shower
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and the husband stayed in 503 last night.

We had a l9vely time albeit didn't spend a huge amount of time in the hotel. We did however have a couple of drinks in the bar.

Every member of staff we spoke to was professional and friendly. The drinks were very great!

Our room was perfect with some well thought out touches, loving the binoculars! I felt sorry for the office workers I was spying on this morning...

We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on the food.

I'd like to give the hotel a 5 star but no pool, also if trip advisor would let me give 4.5 that's what I'd be doing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timjhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at Hotel Gotham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Tim H,

Thank you for sharing this review following your stay with us of last night here at Gotham.

We really do appreciate your kind words, particularly highlighting members of the team who looked after you.

I do hope we will see you again soon.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed here one night only (Friday), Bed and Breakfast.
The hotel is well decorated with attention given to all details. The staff we encountered all were all friendly and polite - from door staff, reception and bar staff.
The rooms are excellent, the shower brilliant too.
Breakfast was top class.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volume69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at Hotel Gotham, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Volume69,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Gotham.

I can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind words and your 5 star rating.

I do hope you will join us again soon and I look forward to welcoming you back with us.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is fab we stayed for my partners birthday as a treat and it was. The decor the staff and the location all great. Our room was lovely, everything is very quirky which we loved. We booked through booking.com and got a really good deal, we would definitely recommend this hotel if it’s for a special occasion. We had bed and breakfast and the breakfast was really nice too.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chezchez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at Hotel Gotham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear chezchz2016

Thank you for this awesome review of your recent visit here at Gotham.

I am so grateful for your kind words with regards to the staff also about your overall experience, and I do appreciate your feedback

I do hope your next visit will be sooner rather than later and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Visited here as a treat with my friend for my upcoming birthday, lovely food and atmosphere and looked after very well by alexandro ( hope I’ve spelt it right) also had a lovely surprise cake with happy birthday written on it and was sung happy birthday too! Lovely surprise , thanks to alexandro for looking after us

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jaymol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at Hotel Gotham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Jaymol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Gotham.

I am so glad you enjoyed your evening with us and that the attentive service from Alessandro made it so special for you.

I would also like to wish you a very happy birthday from everyone here at Gotham, and I hope we will see you again very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We checked in on Friday 24th with my Daughter who is 14 years old. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly concierge who guided and took our luggage. Unfortunately we didn’t feel welcome at reception upon checking in and to make the experience worse the guest relations agent offered us an alcoholic welcome drink to my 14 year old without telling us the drink was alcoholic. I told the guest relations that she is 14 years old but off course we didn’t get an apology.
We went up to our room, as first time guests in a junior suite we were expecting to to be shown the facilities/ in room facilities. We spent up to half an hour trying to find menus and all. Aw yeah we did t get turndown service
The next day our room wasn’t cleaned and we were blamed for that. They said we placed a Do not Disturb sign on the door which we didn’t do. I know the housekeeper did that and if they would check cctv they would see that housekeeper placed it coz we didn’t even know the yellow sack with sand is a DND sign
Upon check out I clearly was told off by the guest relation / receptionist.
Absolutely rude staff who must reconsider working in the service industry.
We should’ve gone to Hilton coz at least we would be expecting much.
Gotham sells a dream prior arrival
By the way the steak from room service was a bit off. I told reception and obviously the guy didn’t bother.
Want awful service? Stay at Gotham
We had an open bottle of milk in the minibar as well

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank portiachivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Manager at Hotel Gotham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear portiachivs,

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Gotham.

I must say I am truly upset that this is the experience you had with us here. As you can see from other reviewers feedback, this does not reflect the standards for which we are normally very proud.

I would very much like to speak to you in more detail about your visit so I can address this with the relevant teams and staff members. Please could you contact me directly on Operations@hotelgotham.co.uk.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews