We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
715
271
49
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
271
49
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern quarter boutique hotel pub with rooms loft room busy bar bar downstairs comfy bed rooms are small ncp car park city centre bars and restaurants perfect location excellent breakfast great shower lovely hotel would definitely stay here again air con
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We met friends for the first time at the Abel Heywood and boy will we return.Set in a large building with a real mix of people. The staff were superb friendly and helpful. The food was amazing with the Manchester Tart a real winner. All at good prices with a great range of drinks.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank P1810FJandrewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a fabulous place to stay in Manchester great location great staff and the best breakfast I have ever eaten. Would definitely recommend this place to stay and will definitely be returning had a fab Easter weekend

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodeaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Was on a trip to take daughter to see a concert at the Manchester Arena - property is ideally located, 10 mins from Piccadilly Station and 10 minutes from Arena. So nice to be able to walk everywhere. So close to the shops too! Room was lovely, we ate in the bar and it was lovely. Breakfast was outstanding and such good value - will be back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hriley944319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I sort of stumbled across this place by accident - I was heading for somewhere else but due to the bad weather, I decided against walking across town. The Abel Heywood looked inviting, so I called in with my friends. We spent around an hour in there and tried a few of the beers on offer. All-in-all, it was a very pleasant pub - not too busy, but busy enough to have a bit of an atmosphere. The staff were very nice and very attentive - I'd definitely like to come back again to get some food, as the menu looked quite appealing.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik-W2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very reasonably priced, attentive service, nice range of craft beer. Food was absolutely delicious, we got the ‘Manc Madame’ expecting a fry and got something far more unique; two thick slices of bloomer filled with maple bacon, local butcher sausage, local black pudding, hash browns, with melted cheese and a fried egg on top. After 6 hours of travelling on an empty stomach it didn’t last long!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 296jamiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews