We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abel Heywood
Nearby Hotels
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 138
US$ 124
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 121
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 96
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 188
US$ 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 134
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
US$ 114
US$ 110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
547
222
41
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
222
41
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern quarterboutique hotelloft roompub with roomsbar downstairsbusy barcomfy bedcity centrebars and restaurantsrooms are smallncp car parkgreat showerlocation was perfectlittle toucheslovely roomlovely hotelbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We met friends for the first time at the Abel Heywood and boy will we return.Set in a large building with a real mix of people. The staff were superb friendly and helpful. The food was amazing with the Manchester Tart a real winner. All at good prices with a great range of drinks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fabulous place to stay in Manchester great location great staff and the best breakfast I have ever eaten. Would definitely recommend this place to stay and will definitely be returning had a fab Easter weekend

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodeaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was on a trip to take daughter to see a concert at the Manchester Arena - property is ideally located, 10 mins from Piccadilly Station and 10 minutes from Arena. So nice to be able to walk everywhere. So close to the shops too! Room was lovely, we ate in the bar and it was lovely. Breakfast was outstanding and such good value - will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hriley944319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I sort of stumbled across this place by accident - I was heading for somewhere else but due to the bad weather, I decided against walking across town. The Abel Heywood looked inviting, so I called in with my friends. We spent around an hour in there and tried a few of the beers on offer. All-in-all, it was a very pleasant pub - not too busy, but busy enough to have a bit of an atmosphere. The staff were very nice and very attentive - I'd definitely like to come back again to get some food, as the menu looked quite appealing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik-W2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very reasonably priced, attentive service, nice range of craft beer. Food was absolutely delicious, we got the ‘Manc Madame’ expecting a fry and got something far more unique; two thick slices of bloomer filled with maple bacon, local butcher sausage, local black pudding, hash browns, with melted cheese and a fried egg on top. After 6 hours of travelling on an empty stomach it didn’t last long!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews