We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the BEST chicken wings in Manchester ”
Review of Bluu - Manchester

Bluu - Manchester
Ranked #124 of 2,468 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 21
Cuisines: American, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Manchester's Northern Quarter, Bluu has established itself as the cornerstone of this understated and relaxed drinking and eating circuit. With it's eclectic mix of retro furniture and 80's styling, Bluu does not take itself too seriously. Lived in values are at the heart of it's design. Early doors and into the evening Bluu comes alive playing a mix of music from funk and disco through to soul and house music. If the sun starts to shine, you can drink and dine out on the large pavement terrace. Inspired by pure home comfort, our food menu is an ode to British meat. Hand rubbed and home smoked low and slow for up to 16 hours in our imported smoker, our food vows to deliver a depth of flavour that will instantly transport you to where we were inspired; the southern states of the USA. Come and try it for yourself.
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Chilli and Caramel chicken wings. Exceeded my expectations. Compliments to the chef! Crunchy, juicy, moist taste sensation. I had with a side of blue cheese chips. The selection of sauces are excellent. As is happy hour till 9pm! If you don't want food envy, order the wings.

Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluu M, Public Relations Manager at Bluu - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Hi Christie,


Thank you ever so much for your lovely review of us here at Bluu, we're really glad you enjoyed your time with us. We're also really happy that you enjoyed our chicken wings! We may be a little bit biased (well a lot really) but we do think they're some of the best in Manchester!

To say thank you for taking the time to post this review, we would like to offer you and a friend a free cocktail each. Just show this message to one of our servers next time you pop in to redeem them.

Kind Regards,
The Bluu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

In Manchester for my friends birthday

Afternoon cocktails and we had the pleasure of Diana looking after our table, nothing was too much trouble; attentive, knowledgeable of the cocktail menu and full of local knowledge of where we should venue to next!

Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluu M, Public Relations Manager at Bluu - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Hi Lea,


Thank you ever so much for your lovely review here at Bluu, we will most certainly be passing on your praise to our one and only "Dirty Diana" (believe us, we'll be singing that to her forever now!). We do try and train our staff to learn as much as possible about both our drinks and food menus to ensure you order a drink or a dish which is perfect for you, so we're really glad Diana delivered that!

To say thank you for taking the time to post this review, we would like to offer you and a friend a free cocktail each. Just show this message to one of our servers next time you pop in to redeem them!

Kind Regards,
The Bluu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit! Decent affordable drinks, food and staff in a nice area of Manchester in the northern quarter

Thank Scott1987Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluu M, Public Relations Manager at Bluu - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Hi,


Thank you ever so much for your review of us here at Bluu, we're really glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we're extra thankful for the recommendation!

To say thank you for taking the time to post this review, we would like to offer you and a friend a free cocktail each. Just show this message to one of our servers next time you pop in to redeem them.

Kind Regards,
The Bluu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Amazing service! Beautiful cocktails! Diana the waitress from Canada was amazing! Couldn't do enough for us! Can't wait to return!

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluu M, Public Relations Manager at Bluu - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Hi Richard,


Thank you ever so much for your lovely review, we will of course pass on your praise to our waitress Diana! We're also really glad that you enjoyed our hand crafted cocktail menu, we do aim to please!

To say thank you, we would like to offer you and a friend one of our delicious cocktails each for free! To redeem them, just show this message to one of our servers to redeem them next time you pop in!

Kind Regards
The Bluu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Been in for a family meal, it was quiet. Our waiter was really nice. My boyfriend ordered beef ribs and we were told it was the last portion so one of us who also wanted them ordered the other ribs instead. We were served rather quickly. The waiter bought my bf a brisket saying that there was a mistake in the kitchen but if he waits another 10 min he will get the ribs. My bf took the brisket and got 20% off the price of the dish upon receipt of the bill but Come on, last portion of beef ribs and suddenly they forgot to prepare it? I had a brioche bun which was tasty but small and if I knew that I would have gotten the burger. For me it's a kind of been, done, it was ok ish but won't come back place.

Thank Skifi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluu M, Public Relations Manager at Bluu - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Hi,


First of all we would like to say thank you for your review of us here at Bluu. We appreciate any feedback we get from our customers whether it be positive or negative as it helps us to improve our standards.

We are extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us and from the events mentioned, can appreciate that your visit was very disappointing. It is clear to us that there was some sort of miscommunication between both the kitchen team and the serving staff regarding your boyfriends meal and that proper procedures were not followed, for which we can only apologize for. I can assure you this is a rare instance and I will of course be investigating into this matter further as we do not like any of our customers leaving unhappy.

We can understand that you would be hesitant to return to us but we would love the opportunity to show you the true Bluu and how great our service and food can be. If you could be so kind as to provide us with an email address to contact you on or alternatively drop us an email to manchester@bluu.co.uk we would really appreciate a chance to do so!

Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bluu - Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bluu - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing