We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,619)
Filter reviews
6,619 results
Traveller rating
2,549
2,148
1,078
502
342
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,549
2,148
1,078
502
342
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal suite train station car park lovely hotel city centre mini bar stayed for one night lovely room executive room reception staff comfy bed bath apollo slippers concert
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 6,619 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely location, 5 minuets walk from Piccadilly station which was ideal for the football.
Beautiful hotel with a buffet breakfast although finding out what time breakfast is hard work. The room it’s self was stunning with a huge bathroom & a big shower

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emma Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius C, Front Office Manager at Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Emma Ann H,
WOW! What else can we ask? Thank you for your amazing review and hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Kind Regards
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

From the outside especially on a weekend it’s very busy on the outside. A lot of smokers standing on the doorways. Perhaps if they could build a smoking area at the back. It’s not far from train station but secluded enough for peace. Private parking at the back which you pay for I think it was £16 overnight

Rooms are spacious with good views of the city. The corner rooms have a panoramic view.
Great spa too
The service was good too

I would stay here again

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MissNkosiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius C, Front Office Manager at Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi MissNkosiM,
Thank you for your review. It's great to see that you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.
Kind Regards
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I contacted Gemma Rathmill to help plan our Wedding Reception at Macdonald. From day one through to completion our experience with Gemma and the staff at the hotel was fantastic. The Hotel and Location is beautiful, comfortable and easy access to transport links. The food at our wedding reception was amazing, colourful and very tasty. Our friends and family were commenting on how great it was for days after the wedding. I think that the Chef can cook anything well!!! Gemma considered our every need and provided children's meals and a free hotel stay for the night of our wedding which was wonderful. The views from our bedroom was wonderful basically it was one of the best days of our lives because of our wedding coordinator and the venue we chose. We had less than 2 months to plan the wedding and everything came together without a hitch and the price was very reasonable considering all the amazing extras we had including a delicious hot fork buffet and a menu tasting before the wedding. The reception room decorated to our liking, perfectly and we had a PA System included, all of this for £,2000. We were made to feel that there was nothing too hard for the hotel staff to provide to make our wedding day extremely special. I was gutted that it was over so quickly. I recommend staying here anytime, very luxurious.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius C, Front Office Manager at Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Grace O,
WOW! What a great review. It's so nice to see you had such a great time here. Congratulations on your wedding and please don't hesitate to visit us soon.
Kind Regards
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Myself and my fiancé stayed here on Saturday 4th November for his 30th Birthday. I booked the room through Gemma Rathmill as we are having our wedding reception at the hotel and I thought it would be a nice touch to stay there with it being a special occasion. Gemma organised a suite for us and also arranged for there to be some bubbly and chocolates in the room which was a lovely touch. The whole stay was faultless, from check in until check out we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The room itself was amazing and was huge. There were amazing views of the city particularly good as it was Bonfire weekend. There is a huge king size bed which is the comfiest hotel bed I've ever slept in. There was also so many facilities/mod cons, they even had GHDs in the room!! The bathroom was also very spacious and the whole room was completely spotless.

We had a cocktail in the bar before we went out for the night and again the service was brilliant we were told to sit down and they brought them over.

Breakfast was also delicious with plenty of choice, cold and hot.

We had a fantastic time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone, roll on our wedding and thanks again Gemma and co!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SarahW024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius C, Front Office Manager at Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Sarah W,
Thank you so much for this great review. So happy you had such a great time. I will pass your comments on to Gemma, I am sure she will be chuffed.
Kind Regards
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice during October and November. Great rooms, well fitted out and spacious. Breakfast was very good on both occasions, hot food looks fresh and tastes fresh. Good business hotel. Will return

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank 213pauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marius C, Front Office Manager at Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear paul s,
Thank you so much! Great to see you've enjoyed your stay and please don't hesitate to visit soon.
Kind Regards
Marius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews