We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic new restaurant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Ranked #19 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Always love staying at this hotel. It’s literally the best located hotel in Manchester, has a great vibe, and the staff are always super-friendly. Had never really been a fan of the food....until now!!

Their new restaurant has had a major refurb, and feels much more homely than the previous one. The menu was brilliant, as a fully fledged carnivore I found it difficult to choose, and my friend The Vegetarian even managed to find some dishes he’d never tried before. The staff excelled themselves, the wine recommendation hit the spot perfectly, and the food was fantastic, and with above average portion sizes.

I’d give the restaurant alone a 9/10, and only because no one gets a 10!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Rich S, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel and our restaurant. I am also very pleased you found our staff to be friendly. I will sure pass on your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 4,333 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Clean and efficient, good central location near the train station. It was a standard Doubletree stay - however there was nothing exceptional or outstanding that made it stand out. Next time in Manchester I will try another hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Jonathan W, Thank you for your review. Please, let us know on your next visit how we can exceed your expectations and bring maximum value to get 5/5 review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I enjoy staying at your hotel, the location is excellent, the service always on point, breakfast is varied and delicious but most of all I absolutely adore the cookie. I stay with you whenever I am in Manchester.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank monicalP5191PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear monicalP5191PL, Thank you for your amazing review! I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel. I am very pleased to read all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for the first time with my husband at the start of the Christmas markets to do some Christmas shopping. I used Tesco vouchers to pay for a bulk of the stay. We travelled by train so the hotel was perfectly located about 2 minutes away from Manchester Piccadilly. I knew the check in time was 3pm so didn’t expect to get checked in as I arrived about 12.45 pm but we’re surprised to be offered a room. It was also a lovely surprise to get a delicious hot cookie as I’d forgotten that Doubletree do this! As we were checking in we were told we were being given an upgraded room which was a lovely surprise. I’m presuming this was due to it having been my husbands birthday a few days earlier as later that day when we got back to our room there was a lovely plate with a cake, chocolate coated strawberry’s & a happy birthday message and card. The room was lovely, a nice size with both kettle and espresso machine. There were robes and slippers and were very comfortable during our stay. Bit disappointed that rooms don’t tend to have baths these days but I know this is becoming more common with many updated hotels. We had breakfast both mornings and were impressed with the breakfast area. It looked newly furnished and I loved the quality of the furnishings. Very comfortable and spacious. There was a good selection of both cooked and continental breakfast. All staff that we encountered were all professional, helpful and very friendly. I would stay there again and recommend this hotel for its location and quality.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank donnapos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear donnapos, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel and Manchester. I am very pleased to receive your feedback regarding our location, warm welcome cookie, check-in, your room and breakfast. I am also happy to read your comments regarding the team and I will sure pass on your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

I stayed in the Auburn suite for two nights on a business trip in Manchester. The view from the room was wonderful and you must try the Room service (food is amazing) Staff were wonderful, helpful and pleasant. Highly recommend hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Ria G, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted you had a great stay and made the most of your visit to the hotel. I am very pleased to read all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Robert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
1.1 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,878 reviews
0.8 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#39 of 121 in Manchester
2,651 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
1.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 121 in Manchester
4,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly

Address: 1 Piccadilly Place, 1 Auburn Street, Manchester M1 3DG, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#10 Business Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 18,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly occupies a landmark site on the new Piccadilly Place development. The hotel reflects the vibrancy of the city, and is located close to major national rail connections. Relax in the sophisticated surroundings of our restaurant or our alluring Piccadilly Lounge and vibrant Blue Bar, then rest in hotel rooms styled with absolute consideration for your comfort. All with excellent facilities for leisure or business guests including iMac computers and complimentary wi-fi in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Manchester Piccadilly Hotel Manchester
City Hotel Manchester
Manchester City Hotel
City Inn Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing