We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Ranked #47 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The rooms are comfortable - could do with a little more upkeep - there was a damaged lampshade and the power wire had been pulled out off the alarm clock which was not fixed despite being highlighted to the concierge. The bar is an attraction being so high all the rooms have big views across the city and the rooms are quiet. The pool and gym are good and the breakfast area is well staffed and the breakfast food standard buffet style but with big plates you could really go to town.

Room Tip: higher the better - the east facing rooms get the sun in the morning if it happens not to be rainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear William L

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for staying with us.

I am sorry that you had a visit of two halves and I thank you for your feedback.

I greatly appreciate your feedback relating to our guest rooms. I am disappointed to receive such feedback as we have an on-going preventative maintenance programme in place which covers all of our guest rooms.

It is great to know that you enjoyed the amazing views from our floor to ceiling windows that all of our guest rooms have to offer.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast offering prior to your departure and we really hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel on a future visit to Manchester.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 4,642 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend booked a hotel room for his birthday for one night. When we arrived we went to the spa as we had treatments booked. Just after 3 o’clock we went down to reception to check in, we’ve been told that the room is not ready yet and they offered us complimentary drinks and snacks which was nice, however we’ve been told that we need to pay deposit of £50 by card or £100 cash. We were disappointed that no one told us about it when we booked it, so we had to get a taxi home to get some extra money. We came back the room was ready for about 4 o’clock. We finally checked in got the key and we finally went to our room. The room was so pretty and clean, I loved the view, it was great! We had coffee machine and all the drinks in the fridge but we had to pay for it if we touched it so it was a bit annoying. Overall we both enjoyed the stay and we are planning to come back soon !

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Patricia C

Thank you for choosing to stay with us; it was our pleasure to be able to look after you during your boyfriend’s birthday celebrations

I am sorry that you were not advised that £50.00 would be held as a guarantee only by Hilton Manchester Deansgate on check in. I have spoken to my Front of House Manager to ensure that our guests are advised of this at the time of check in, to ensure that we do not receive any further comments of this nature.

I am pleased that your guest room was to your liking and that you were able to enjoy the great views of Manchester from the comfort of your room.

We would like to thank you most sincerely for highlighting that you would return to stay with us. We certainly look forward to having that pleasure.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable but we booked executive level which is well worth it can I just say that Rose in the exec level was so nice and very helpful lovely girl, David on reception again very helpful. Lots going on in the hotel at this time of year but still nice place to stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear jennie w

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Manchester.
May I also thank you so much for making the time to post this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. My team and I were delighted to be able to look after you.

We hope that we do have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Should we have that pleasure, we do offer great rates via Hilton.com and we would welcome you to book direct with us.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My partner and I stayed here the night after our wedding as a treat. The room was ok although I did wonder why anyone would want to paint the feature wall dark brown?? Anyway, we booked a room with access to the residents bar (2 hours free drinks d canapes). When we got there, in terms of alcohol only beer and wine was available. When we asked the lady serving (one over- worked person) she informed us that spirits are not available on a Sunday evening, only Mon- Thurs. Shame but we got over it and enjoyed the wine.
Later we checked out the bar on Cloud 23 (same floor as residents bar). To do so, we had to go back down to reception and get in another lift. Strange layout. We ordered a cocktail each, they were brought to our table. 5 mins later the waiter came and asked how we would like to pay, I informed him I had £50 voucher (wedding present). He asked to see them and took them off me. Cocktails were good. I ordered another round and again, he asked how we wished to pay (had he forgotten he had already seen my vouchers?). Anyway, I did not feel like I was drinking in a luxurious place constantly being hounded for payment. What is wrong with keeping the tab open and giving us the bill at the end or even asking if we would like them including on our room bill? Very odd.
We slept well and the next morning had breakfast, it was buffet style and very good. As checkout wasn't until 12 we decided to have another hour in bed (or at least we thought). The cleaner knocked on the door twice to ask if he could clean the room and also the fire alarm went off. I rang down to reception to be told it was a test. It would have been nice to have been informed about it beforehand.
In summary, I think the hotel is trying to be luxury but customer experience was very bad. I probably wont stay again.

Room Tip: Any room not decorated dark brown
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckygrattan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear beckygrattan85

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us to continue your celebrations of your recent wedding. It was our pleasure to be able to look after you during your visit and we thank you for allowing us to form part of your celebrations.

Thank you for booking an Executive room which allowed you to enjoy the hospitality of the team in the Executive Lounge.

I appreciate it may seem a little odd having to leave the 23rd floor Executive Lounge to gain access to our 23rd floor Cloud 23 bar. Due to fire regulations we are restricted to 300 guest’s maximum at any one time on the 23rd floor. In order for us to control this effectively, we must have one point of access only for Cloud 23 and that being the express lift from the ground floor. Thank you for your understanding.

Thank you for visiting Cloud 23 during your stay. However, I am disappointed to read your feedback in that you encountered poor service whilst in the bar. Our Cloud 23 Manager has been given visibility of your feedback to ensure that our guests receive the ordinarily high standards of service that we offer.

As responsible hoteliers we conduct a weekly fire alarm test to ensure that all of our systems are to standard. We highlight the test prior to the alarm sounding on our internal announcement system which is audible throughout the hotel. I can only apologies that you did not hear the announcement.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by Housekeeping whilst in your room. I am confident that this shortfall is down to human error. I can assure you that our Head Housekeeper has taken action within her department to ensure that this shortfall does not recur in the future.

Thank you once again for staying with us and my team and I hope that we are able to look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Unfortunately for such a high expectation the lack of working TV remote, housekeeping waking me fbefore breakfast and check out to clean room and a tired unappertising breakfast were only slightly made up for by helpful and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank N1738PVsimonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear N1738PVsimonp

Thank you for completing this review. We do appreciate the time you have taken.

I am truly sorry that this stay did not meet with your expectations or indeed offer you the wow factor.

I would like to thank you for highlighting that our team members were helpful and courteous throughout your stay.

Please accept my apologies for your disappointing experience and we do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best wishes
John McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,301 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,877 reviews
1.2 km away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#39 of 121 in Manchester
2,649 reviews
0.6 km away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 9,319 - ₹ 24,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing