We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 178
US$ 161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 139
US$ 125
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 171
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 239
US$ 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 149
US$ 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 120
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$ 176
US$ 127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,897)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveller rating
942
637
208
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
637
208
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridgewater halltable tablecosta coffeetram stoppalace theatreoxford road stationbudget hotelminute walkexcellent locationair conncp car parkfamily roomgood nights sleepmeal dealcomfy bedreception staffwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here whilst attending two concerts at Manchester Bridgewater hall. The hotel is literally a 60 second walk next door and was perfect for us. Car park across the road, very expensive in central Manchester but we were given 20% off with premier Inn parking. Room very clean and comfortable, good facilities and services available. Staff very helpful and friendly also. Would definitely stay again when visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Tigerlilycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Tigerlilycaz,

I'm glad to read you had a lovely stay here at Manchetser Central Premier Inn.
I hope you enjoyed not 1 but the 2 concerts you had at the Bridgewater hall.
I will be forwarding this feedback onto the reception team members here and I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Daljet Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were spotlessly clean, the location was perfect for theatres and shopping, the bed was so comfortable, but what really made it was the fantastic service received by Solange on reception. She went over and above the usual standards of service expected to ensure all of our group were happy. When we came downstairs ready to go out for dinner, she had clocked off for the evening and was on her way out of the door. Seeing it was raining, she came back in, asked if we needed a cab, and promptly called on for us. So kind, lovely girl, made our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Jane H,

Thank you very much for you review of Manchester Central.
It's lovely to read reviews left for are staff members especially Solange, I will pass this on to her personally.
I hope to welcome you back to Manchester Central Premier Inn again soon.

Kind regards,
Daljet Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was chosen as literally 2 minute walk from Bridgewater Hall where we were going to see a show. Hotel was clean and fresh with rooms to a good standard with nice 38” TV. Hotel attached to Table Table restaurant and Costa coffee. Is also 2 minute walk from St Peters Square where you can hop on the tram.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank NToombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi NToombes,

I'm happy to read that you had a lovely stay here with us, I hope you enjoyed your concet at the Bridgewaterhall.
I will be forwarding this feedback onto the team members here as they will be happy to read.
Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Daljet Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for Manchester, as you would expect from Premiere inn comfortable quiet rooms. Nice bar/ lounge area, breakfast was very busy but we were there Easter weekend. Getting to the hotel is easy, parking offsite but only a short walk and right on the tram route so easy to get about.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daljet S, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Roger S,

I'm happy to read you had a lovely stay here with us in Manchester.
Sometimes the breakfast room does get quite busy around the holiday period but thank you for being understanding about that.
I hope to welcome you back to Manchester Central Premier Inn again soon.

Kind regards,
Daljet Singh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews