We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I have stayed at this particualr Premier Inn several times when offers available. The location is ideal for accessing the city centre, car parking very useful and staff always helpful without beign too overbearing in a corporate kind of a way.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estudianteespanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Manchester Deansgate Locks Premier Inn.

It is good to know that you stay with us regularly, and always find the staff to be so friendly & helpful, without being overbearing. I will share your positive feedback with the team at our weekly meeting.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    618
    169
    58
    36
See reviews for
378
652
67
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed for 1 night for Olympic football. Good position, easy to get to Metro 6-7 mins away, free bus to city centre right outside, friendly staff. Air con in the room would be nice. Restaurant a bit slow, but it was busy. 2 meals for £10 (lunch), 2 courses for £12.50 (dinner),both offers for certain dishes only. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacebytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Manchester Deansgate Locks Premier Inn. I hope that you enjoyed the Olympic Football game at Old Trafford.

Please accept my apologies for the slow service in the restaurant, however, I am pleased you still found the service of a high level and acknowledged the friendliness of the staff.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future where we will endeavour to achieve a Gold Medal standard that we aspire to .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

stayed for olympic football & enjoy chill time in manchester.good reception,changed room as a little noisy at front.on ring rd.large superking bed,extra pillows,towels & all condiments.nice bar.free parking.free metro bus right outside which links with other free buses.tram & rail 5 mins down rd.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelifelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your short break in Manchester.

I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities and found the service to be of a high standard, although you found your room to be slightly noisy from the road traffic, I am pleased that my team were able to move you to another room ensuring you had a pleasant and relaxed stay whilst at the hotel.

I hope that you enjoyed the Olympic football; the free bus service really does make planning these trips a lot easier.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel on any future visits to Manchester.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
373 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Recent business trip to Manchester and initially hesitant as drove through boarded up wasteland from Salford with the hotel housed in what seems a 70s office block, dont be fooled inside is bang up to date and modern. Limited parking at the hotel which is a big bonus too be advised to get there early as its first come first served.

Receptionist very helpful and once I realised how close to city centre contributed for a relaxing and pleasant stay, (within two minutes from Albert Sq, Harvey Knicks, Selfridges and Arndale centre) with loads of good bars and restaurants nearby.

My room very confortable, spacious and for a city centre location very quiet with a very peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast ok in a "seen it accross the UK kind of way" does the job. Overall would recommend a stay here without question.

Room Tip: Ask to be put towards the back over looking car park, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biriyaniboy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Manchester Deansgate Locks Premier Inn.

I am pleased that once in the hotel you were very pleased with what you saw. The hotel as recently undergone an extensive refurbishment programme. You may be pleased to know also that the surrounding area's that you mentioned in your review, are due for major redevelopment works over the coming years which will of course improve the appearance of those areas for the better.

It is reassuring you found the hotel amenities and service to such a high standard. The team all work particularly hard to deliver the best possible experience for all our guests, it is great to hear from our guests that we achieved this for them.

I will of course share this feedback to my team, and hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel the next time you visit Manchester on pleasure of business.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed in the hotel the night before the Brasil vs. Belarus game the last Saturday in July. The hotel is perfect if for families and has a good sized room enough for a family of 4. Location wise the hotel is in central Manchester, around 20 minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly and easily accessible by road. Facilities are good, a decent restaurant and bar. Also good value food especially breakfast when staying with kids. Hence pound for pound hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remco_Buckley, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that you found the hotel facilities to be so good and at great value. I hope that you also enjoyed the Olympic football.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.8 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
0.8 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.4 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.8 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.9 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,106 - ₹ 8,704
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing