We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel
Ranked #40 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Premier Inn. It is clean and well decorated and the staff are extremely helpful. The restaurant is very good too and agian with very helpful staff. I can highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in \manchester

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad_and_Marcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,608 - 1,612 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

One of the cleanest and best decorated Premiers i have stayed in. Couldn't get over the size of the room. Restaurant excellent and some of the best waiting staff i have come across. Staff were brilliant except the receptionist on leaving who was more interested in advising i couldn't have a refund for leaving a day early rather than asking why or checking if i had a good stay - far too brusque. Very hard to sleep if you are a light sleeper as right on a major road. Ideal location for central Manchester & Spinningfields a short walk away. Parking and all facilities good. Next time on trip to Manchester will gladly stay again even with the reservation of noise outside.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackdaw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

All staff were very helpfull food was first class .THE only problem was the wife soring.great weekend thank you from the Jackson family.

Room Tip: we stopped in room 415 first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Andrew.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are absolutely delighted you had a fantastic stay with us.

I will pass your feedback onto the team who will also be delighted, we look forward to welcoming you on your return, and please feel free to contact me the next time you are visiting us.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We needed to stay one night over two weeks convenient to Bridgewater hospital, this Premier Inn proved an excellent choice more than exceeding our expectations.

Room Tip: A higher floor probably avoids more traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear John.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review about your recent stay with us. I will pass this positive feedback onto the team, who will be absolutely delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the hotel on your next visit to Manchester.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Do not stay in room 239 because it is right next to the A57 and is very noisy early in the morning

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterSCAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Peter.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. Firstly i would like to apologise about the external noise levels that kept you awake. We encourage all guests to make a quick call to reception if they experience any problems during their stay, so we can endevour to get them rectified straight away.

The hallmark of our business is that we offer a Good Night Guarantee to all our guests where if they have not had a good nights sleep we will offer a full refund for their stay.

We hope to see you again, please feel free to call the hotel prior to arrival, so we can pre-allocate a room on the top floor.

Yours Sincerely.


Ross Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.8 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.8 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#12 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 3,890 - ₹ 9,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing