We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 182
US$ 102
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 115
US$ 102
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 108
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 101
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 89
US$ 87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,858 results
Traveller rating
1,479
949
297
83
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,479
949
297
83
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarora hotelpremier kingart galleryq parkcentral locationlovely hoteltwo double bedsgood sizeroom was spaciousreception staffthe ground floorweekend breakcar parkvisit manchesterhotel barwould stay againsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 2,858 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very happy with our stay at the Arora Hotel Manchester. The staff was very helpful and polite. The rooms are clean, the only disadvantage was, that the windows cannot be opened. our room was quiet and compfortable. the location is great, in the centre of manchester

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tiffany680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear tiffany680
Thank you very much for the recent feedback regarding your stay at the Arora Hotel.

Delighted to hear that you found the staff helpful and polite and the rooms to be clean. We do have rooms where the windows open but glad you found the room comfortable still. Hope to see you back again at the hotel.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Could've been much helpful if the staff spoke more thoughtfully to NON English speaking travelers.
Too much restriction and limitation on the paper works, such as applying a change in payment method after payment is made..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leesU6446ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear
Thank you for the recent feedback regarding your stay at the Arora Hotel. I am sorry to hear there was a problem with payment.

I would like the opportunity to discuss this matter with you directly regarding the comments left. Please could you contact me on either sean.mcintyre@aroramanchester.com or 01612368999

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I was chosen for 'guest of the day' and upgraded to executive suite. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and the facilities were lovely. The hotel is a short walk away from Piccadilly and is close to town, train and tram stations and Manchester Universities. It was also very quiet for such a central location.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad_000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Brad__000_12
Thank you very much for the recent feedback regarding your stay at the Arora Hotel.

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff very friendly and received a warm welcome from all. I hope you enjoyed being our guest of the day and the little extras that come with it. Did you like the upgraded room? Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel is located centrally close to tram and to city centre. The staff is very friendly and professional The breakfast was delicious! I tried also the restaurant. The food was very tasteful and of good quality and the price normal. The room was cleaned every day. The bed very comfortable. The only small minus was a constant small noise during the night that i couldnt understand where it came from. Maybe a fan? I certainly recommend this hotel and if come back to Machester certainly i will stay there!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maria306el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear maria306el
Thank you very much for the recent feedback regarding your stay at the Arora Hotel.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. Happy to hear you loved the food in the hotel and found the breakfast to be delicious and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Not sure what the noise was but can certainly have a look into it. Pleased to hear that you would recommend and be back at the hotel when next in Manchester.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Booked for two nights . Very helpful staff . Quick check in and was selected for guest of the day which was a room upgrade - which was a lovely surprise and great room . It included a discount in the grill but was not able to use this as arrived late

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank snor111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Princess St. Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear snor111

Thank you for the recent feedback regarding your visit at the Arora Hotel in Manchester.

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your two night stay and found the staff to be helpful and I hope you enjoyed being our Guest of the Day. Hope to see you back again and who knows might end up being the guest of the day once again.

Kind regards
Sean McIntyre
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews