We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Walk to the local shops for provisions 5 minutes away
The apartment overlooks the river and pleasant areas to sit outside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sianne201...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The apartments are located right next to The Lowry in Manchester's Salford/City area. The train station Salford Crescent is literally over the road which is great for commuting. The apartment we stayed in (4 of us) was equipped with everything you need, literally, (other than food obviously). Very clean and tidy and an exceptional standard and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. we were able to use the cooker, microwave, kettle very easily and there is a lovely fridge/freezer for all your goodies :-). About A 10 minute walk into the heart of Manchester at most, depending which bit you are going to. apartment alone, I cannot fault. The only downside and extremely unfortunate issue, was that there was no parking. We did request this prior to arriving but were advised that there was no parking facility but that there was a car park behind/over the road. We did unfortunately use this carpark and to our dismay, the following morning when returning, the car had been broken into and the IN BUILT Sat Nav system stolen. The passenger front window was no more and there was glass literally everywhere. So, although we had a fantastic stay, and would definitely use the apartments again, I would Very Strongly advise that you either commute using public transport or park in a further away but more secure car park! What was a beautiful trip turned into a nightmare unfortunately for us. Police attended but unfortunately, this has led to our lovely night away, turning into a very very expensive one. PLEASE DO NOT USE Si Parking on Spaw Street Manchester M3 5AZ. They sign to say CCTV is in operation, but actually It's NOT! It would be good if the apartment owners could maybe strike a deal with a local, secure parking company, but if staying here and advised about this car park, Please DONT!! :(

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely, kind review. I am so sorry hear about your car bring broken into, that was a terrible end to your stay. I wasn't aware that this had happened, and I will guide future guests. We do have an under ground parking space, which is accessed via a car lift. The lift will take a standard car which we advise in advance, but unfortunately it cannot take a 4x4 or longer people carrier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poppybabe
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment - great city centre location!”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited family in Manchester for Christmas and spent three days in this lovely, spacious apartment. The location was perfect, right by the river and a very short walk to Deansgate. Although the apartment is in the city centre it was very quiet, a real bonus during the festive period!

The apartment is very well equipped, we cooked two festive meals and found everything we needed, including a dishwasher!

Communication with the owner, Jacqueline, was excellent. Before we were due to travel down from Scotland, she arranged to keep in touch by text and to meet us at the apartment to assist with parking etc. Jacqueline was there waiting when we arrived, she showed us into a car lift (part of the building's security) - a first for us!

We will definitely book this lovely apartment again for our next trip to Manchester.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your very kind feedback. Contacted guest personally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Manchester Appartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Great location for everything from shopping to nightlife to entertainment, history and sightseeing. So many different restaurants catering for all food requirements, superb. The appartment was spacious, clean, well kept and maintained. Excellent shower with towels and bed linen supplied. Fully fitted kitchen with all appliances that you would need to keep you going.

Excellent welcome with the host meeting us and giving us a guide around the appartment. Location map supplied which was very helpful.

Although there was building work going on next to the apartment block it did not disturb us as the double glazed doors kept the noise to a minimum.

Would stay again, again and again.

Lovely appartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Responded to guest personally, with thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment - extremely well located”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for our 2 night stay in Manchester. Immediately next door to The Lowry hotel with a nice balcony overlooking the river. Just a 5 minute walk to Deansgate and central shopping/dining areas. The apartment itself was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the showers good. Good communication with the owners, we were met on arrival and a small problem with one of the toilets was dealt with promptly (even though it occurred on Saturday night). Would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Responded privately to guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2miamimo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manchester vacation ”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location. Very convenient location near the city center where you do your shopping and eat.
We will likely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Responded personally to guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing