We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bridge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Walk to the local shops for provisions 5 minutes away
The apartment overlooks the river and pleasant areas to sit outside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Natasha E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for two nights - Friday and Saturday - and were impressed from the moment we arrived. The owner met us there, and made sure that we knew where everything was and that we were ok before leaving us to get settled. The location is fantastic; a two minute walk over the bridge brings you right onto Deansgate, and having a parking space in the apartment is really useful too. The dining table is really big - perfect for an evening of wine and cheese! Would definitely stay again, and recommend this property to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - especially the view at night!
Liked least: No complaints at all!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a lovely place to stay. Close to everything. Jacqueline is very helpfull and welcoming. Would definitely go back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances S
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment is in an excellent location, being close to museums, the theatre and Bridgewater Hall as well as the shops and restaurants. We were able to relax immediately as Jacqueline had thought about everything we might need and provided it, including milk, umbrellas and a throw for my daughter to snuggle up in. The apartment is clean, spacious and very comfortable. Jacqueline also went above and beyond the duty of an owner when we left something behind. We would very much like to stay here again when we visit Manchester.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazzy07
1 review
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Manchester ...”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Thanks to a brilliant landlady and her gorgeous apartment, we had a lovely stay. Very well accommodated with parking, a balcony and only a short walk into the town. There was absolutely everything we could need and more - very thoughtful landlady. From reading previous reviews, I see she doesn't miss a detail. 5* for sure. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myersmyer...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place! Highly recommend a stay here.”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed with friends at The Bridge Apartment last weekend and it was absolutely lovely. Gorgeous apartment. Very clean and tidy. Comfortable beds. Perfect location. We'd love to stay again sometime!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing