We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
US$ 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 115
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 56
US$ 50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 103
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$ 146
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 105
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 40
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 86
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Manchester Central Arena(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
470
146
49
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
146
49
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroll top bathsister hoteleclectic villaexclusive usevilla roomwedding venuesouth manchesterwonderful weddingbeautiful hotelfree standing bathmonsoon showerlovely boutiquesky tvbreakfast roomboutique hotelwedding nightbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Superb room, big and yet still cosy, stopped here with my partner before his flight to Australia, lovely room with roll top bath, hotel was quiet but we enjoyed a drink at the bar and I enjoyed a breakfast which was more than plentiful and of excellent quality the following morning. Didsbury is a nice area with a good choice of places to eat, very nice Temple spa toiletries and a lovely aroma in the hotel in general from a Temple spa candle, spent time here on my own and felt very comfortable, will think about going again when I go back to collect him

Room Tip: Rooms with the roll tops are all large but still very comfy
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

No you weren't dreaming!
What a lovely review you have taken the time to share, thank you for taking the time to do so.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon when you are doing the return trip to the airport.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Gem of a hotel in sleepy Didsbury. Perfect for a business trip as there are amazing restaurants and cafes nearby. The hotel has a grand design but still manages to feel homely. Lovely staff and wonderful breakfast.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mfazzini2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Operations Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your recent stay, it is much appreciated.
It's lovely to hear you feel at home at the hotel.
Please consider us again next time you are in the area.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My boyfriend and me visited Manchester for the weekend and booked this hotel last minute, on the week of our stay. We rang to book and the member of staff we spoke to was very friendly yet professional. On arrival we were in love with the pretty outer appearance of the building and we could see a celebration taking place in one of the downstairs rooms, which looked beautifully decorated. On entering the interior is simply lovely, classy yet comfortable, with a beautiful staircase leading up to the most spectacular stained glass. While checking in we were very excited to be told we had been upgraded! (We assumed this was due to the bad snow that week and others having to cancel). The lady showing us to our room was also very professional and friendly and showed us where we could find everything. The room was absolutely perfect, I couldn't stop smiling for the first hour! Every last detail has been thought off. There was classical music playing on the radio as we entered, fresh complimentary biscuits, fresh milks with the teas, lovely tea mugs (not those white, stackable ones you find in most hotels), large, thin wine glasses, luxury bath products etc. Everything was also spotless, both in amazing condition and clean. You couldn't tell anyone had used the room in the past. One of the reasons we choose this hotel is because we wanted to share a bath, and the baths in this hotel are lovely free standing baths with the taps in the middle instead of at one end. Our bath was in the bedroom which was actually quite nice, set back into the walk with lights at either end that could be adjusted. Again it felt like every detail had been considered. We went into Manchester city centre in the evening but you could easily stay at the hotel and have a lovely time. Both the bar and lounge room had a lovely, relaxed atmosphere. We both slept really well and the breakfast couldn't have been tastier. I couldn't recommend this hotel more, you wouldn't be disappointed! xx

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Al G

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We are always pleased to hear that the little touches are appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near futre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Stay in Didsbury quite often for work, Didsbury House and 11 Didsbury Park are absolutely fantastic - no other words for it. Rooms always spotless, the fresh milk in the mini-bar a really nice touch. Food is always first rate, and the service is possibly the best there is. Special mention to Jonny on front desk and Kasia at breakfast - couldn't be more helpful and friendly.

Like I said, I'm thinking of moving in!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Matt G

Thank you for your review and for choosing the hotels when you are in the area on business, Johnny and Kasia are greatfull for your kind comments.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We have stayed in this and in 11 Didsbury Park, a number of times.
This time we were upgraded to a mezzanine room. As usual it was lovely. Very clean room large with a free standing bath and then a rain shower upstairs.
Breakfast was outstanding great service and first class ingredients, poached eggs absolutely spot on.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chunkyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Didsbury House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Chunky Cheshire

Thank you for your review and for your continued support.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews