We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ummm... ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #41 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have mixed feeling about this hotel... The location is great,very central, it's easy to go everywhere. The rooms are ok (though the bath could have been a little cleaner). In general, the hotel was ok, they have the basics, but what I don't understand is the fact that there is no free wifi (knowing that the cheapest room is 195 pounds a night!). If you want wifi, you have to pay for it! The only other option available in the hotel is the two computers in the lobby that are never free...
Also, I called front desk twice from my bedroom and no one would answer even though I let the phone ring for a while. After that, I just didn't bother calling anymore and just went downstairs to ask.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We are looking at the WiFi options we offer, however complimentary Broadband is available in our Executive rooms. We will also look at the use of the iMacs in the reception lobby as they are time-limited for each user.
We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.
Kind Regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,216 - 1,220 of 1,692 reviews

An Accor traveller
Frome, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 10 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 6 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here on business - using the conference facilities too. Overall stay was good. Service was brilliant.

I stayed in a junior sweet - rooms were spacious and fit for purpose. And very clean. Not sure about the lime green seats!

Ate in the restaurant - food was good and better than expected.

Nothing was too much trouble and had an enjoyable stay - despite it being for work!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had a great weekend in this hotel last week. Service was wonderful - staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served was superb . The location was also second to none - right next to Chinatown . The only negative for us was that the bed and pillows were a bit hard so hotel owners take note ! All in all would recommend highly !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
1 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#29 of 121 in Manchester
315 reviews
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,878 reviews
0.1 km away
Princess St. Hotel
Princess St. Hotel
#18 of 121 in Manchester
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,546 - ₹ 17,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing