We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ummm... ok...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Manchester Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #39 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Ummm... ok...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have mixed feeling about this hotel... The location is great,very central, it's easy to go everywhere. The rooms are ok (though the bath could have been a little cleaner). In general, the hotel was ok, they have the basics, but what I don't understand is the fact that there is no free wifi (knowing that the cheapest room is 195 pounds a night!). If you want wifi, you have to pay for it! The only other option available in the hotel is the two computers in the lobby that are never free...
Also, I called front desk twice from my bedroom and no one would answer even though I let the phone ring for a while. After that, I just didn't bother calling anymore and just went downstairs to ask.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodieMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. We are looking at the WiFi options we offer, however complimentary Broadband is available in our Executive rooms. We will also look at the use of the iMacs in the reception lobby as they are time-limited for each user.
We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.
Kind Regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    689
    217
    71
    33
See reviews for
263
398
120
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here on business - using the conference facilities too. Overall stay was good. Service was brilliant.

I stayed in a junior sweet - rooms were spacious and fit for purpose. And very clean. Not sure about the lime green seats!

Ate in the restaurant - food was good and better than expected.

Nothing was too much trouble and had an enjoyable stay - despite it being for work!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Had a great weekend in this hotel last week. Service was wonderful - staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast served was superb . The location was also second to none - right next to Chinatown . The only negative for us was that the bed and pillows were a bit hard so hotel owners take note ! All in all would recommend highly !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 km away
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
#43 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Property: Novotel Manchester Centre
Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,284 - ₹ 15,643
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing