We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations handily met: Budget hotel, good location. Would return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Ranked #34 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Expectations handily met: Budget hotel, good location. Would return.”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Cheap(ish) and cheerful hotel located just down the road from an obscenely priced – in this reviewers opinion - Hilton. First impressions were ‘functional’. Not many frills, so do not expect any. The price point/rack rate hotel is aimed at a certain clientele (ie: not the crowd who stays 100 metres down the road). In this reviewers opinion, it meets those expectations.

Location for the price point is this hotel’s best asset in my opinion: If proximity to nightlife (Dean Street etc is 5 mins walk away) and Manchester City Centre is what you are after, this place demands your consideration. You can never get lost because the you can use the 20+ storey Hilton as a location beacon: It stands out like a tall tree in the middle of an open prairie: how it got zoning approval, I will never know.

Rooms? Clean, function, usual 3* expectations are easily met. Beds comfortable. Parking? Hotel recommends two options: one secure, one not. Let the front desk know and they will validate your ticket for a reduced rate. We saved c20% on the cost of Secured Parking (a 120 second walk away). Nice touch.

Would I be back? This hotel would definitely be deserving of further research in this reviewers view. Solid, 3* experience. Functional, limited frills, but for you are paying, that should not surprise. And indeed, it met this reviewers expectations handily.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyes_Wide_Open01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    991
    475
    137
    73
See reviews for
409
792
127
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight whilst attending a function at the Manchester Central,a short walk away.Our room was fine,had everything we expected in a budget hotel,and we had no complaints at all. The few staff we came into contact with were friendly and efficient.We had dinner in the restaurant,and whilst they will not concern Michelin rating staff,for £16 (two courses) we were happy.
The only downside was the lack of a car park,as we paid NCP £30 for the privilege.Should we come again Iwould research other hotels with parking facilities,as I can't imagine paying that amount in transport costs.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank alancgreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Have stayed here 5 or 6 times now for football weekends, its about time I left a review. Cant say one bad thing about the hotel during any of my visits. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.The bar is nice and comfortable, the food is excellent. The location is perfect, a 5 min walk into the city centre and about 2 miles to Old Trafford. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody. Deansgate station is beside the hotel for anyone travelling by train from the airport. Taxis cost about £25 from the airport.

They are even putting down new carpets :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deeside
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed with a group of friends so we booked two rooms. Check is from 2pm, we arrived at 2.30 to be told no rooms were ready, we waited in the bar for half an hour and went back to reception to be told one room was ready we would have to wait for the other! Very poor considering this was 3pm and we needed to get ready. After we kicked up a fuss we were offered free breakfast and the room was ready later that afternoon.
Rooms were great, great location in manchester just poor service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanko, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

After just reading the latest reviews I wonder how much overprice we really paid.. paid over 100 euros per room, breakfast included. And that was booking through Hotels.com. Otherwise I do not have any bigger issues I would like to point out, most things were positive during our one night stay in early April 2012.
We arrived early and coming in by train from Manchester airport was a good option as the Oxford Street station was close to Jurys Inn. The hotel was also kind enough to let us leave our bags there although we were much too early to check in yet.
Check in (and check out the next day) was very swift and the rooms nice and clean and with a bed I slept very good in! For a "modern" hotel like this I would have liked free Wi-Fi in the rooms and not need to pay extra for that anymore in 2012.
We ate in the bar/restaurant on the ground floor in the evening and I am afraid I can't really brag much with that. I ordered lamb kebab something and the restaurants achievement here on both taste and size left much to wish for a portion of 8 pounds.
The breakfast again next morning was quite the opposite, very plentiful and with very tasty ingredients. Only thing I could have wished for there as a foreigner would have been small signs telling what is what (they have that in many places I have seen).
Just something little extra here and I would have rated Jurys Inn 4 stars, but 3 this time for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Basse911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
0.5 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Property: Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,066 - ₹ 15,531
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be perfectly located, with the hotel just around the corner from the venue. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, car parking is available nearby at Manchester Central NCP, a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi. Please note, our public areas will be under refurbishment from the 2nd of May until the 14th of July 2017, so you may notice some changes throughout our hotel. We will endeavour to minimise any disruption to our guests and all areas will be in operation during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing