We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Not Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Ranked #70 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed here for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Having read the website we were aware of the stairs etc and we were prepared for this. We had booked an executive double room and instead of a room we had our own mini suite. The rooms were lovely, our own sitting room with a comfortable couch, the bathroom was clean and tidy, the bedroom was a really good size and the mattress was really comfortable. Decoration was good and the room was clean and tidy. Although the parking cost us £5 per night we discovered once settled in our room that the car could be put into the compound behind locked gates rather than in front of the hotel. We did move the car. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and tasty but be warned when they say breakfast to 9:30 at 9:30 on the dot the food is cleared away and the toaster switched off. Make sure you are down in plenty of time to enjoy your breakfast.
Why I would like to rate it good rather than very good -
the Receptionist who checked us in was not really interested at all. We had to wait five minutes for her to finish chatting in the back office when we arrived, she gave us our key and 2 drinks vouchers and told us your room is through the doors and up the stairs. Then asked if we had registered the car. No word about breakfast, secure parking, no other info at all. Whilst not unfriendly not really welcoming.
Our room whilst lovely was the furthest away from Reception as it could be, so be prepared for a long walk to many of the rooms at the hotel. But the room was worth the walk!!
Having arrived home and checked the executive double room should have robe, slippers, bottled mineral water, and superior toiletries. None of these were available in our room. In fact one small shower gel and one small shampoo - no soap - I felt was a little mean for 2 people. One person would empty them in one go.
However we did enjoy our stay and would return to stay again armed with the knowledge we now have. Just wish I had been sure of my facts during our stay.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a long walk to Rooms 120 onwards. If you are okay with stairs go up to the top level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappycoupleBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments which are greatly appreciated. Its great to see you enjoyed room 128 which is one of our best rooms at the Inn.
I do apologize, the extras should have been in the room before you had arrived such as robes and mineral water. I have spoken with the receptionist who checked you into the hotel about her lack of explanation on the facilities.
We will ensure this happens on your next visit.
Sorry for any inconvenience this caused.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is OK but not what I would describe as an airport hotel really.
It is about half hour drive from the airport and the car park is not a guaranteed entry.
OK 2 star hotel.
The room we had was small and a good walk from the reception, bar person was a nice guy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank werenotstoppingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. The Inn is 7 miles away from Manchester Airport, depending on what time of the day you travel this can take between 15 and 30 minutes. The Inn has 116 bedrooms which obviously means some will be closer to reception than others. I will pass on your comments to Matt on the bar who served you.
We guarantee car parking spaces fro all our Park & Fly guests.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I was parked out the front of the entrance for 16 minutes meeting friends and family who where staying for 1/2/3 nights here as I recommended the hotel due to its location and reasonable price.

I didn’t think I would receive a parking fine for £60 for such a quick stop.
With all the business I brought to the hotel that weekend, not impressed!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dmct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest
If you call me at the hotel direct I can get this removed.
Normally this is the procedure when guests are wrongly billed by Parking Eye who manage our car park. We have staff at the hotel who can sort this out straight away rater than posting a review.
Regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager
0161 224 0461

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on boxing day on a trip to Manchester.

The room was excellent with coffee making facilities and toiletries.

The service at reception was friendly too.

Parking at the hotel is discounted ( £5 per day on the day I was there. )

The location was good for a bus into Manchester- the 43 142 and 143 and possibly more - so no long wait for transport into the city .

The only downside was the very noisy heating- which played quite an orchestral tune at 7.30 am .

I'll go back- it was very reasonably priced as well .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank yngsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your nice review of the Hallmark Inn.
Its nice to hear you enjoyed the room and facilities, I will pass on your thanks to the rest of the team.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Spent all over Christmas holidays here whilst visiting family. We booked an Executive Double and were given what can only be described as an apartment in size. Really good value for money, friendly, helpful staff and so convenient for all amenities. Only thing i would suggest, is that a small fridge be put in rooms, in order to keep milk or drinks cool. Everything else was perfect, so much so that we are returning for another long weekend, in January!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side (1 - 22) are the quietest, as opposite side is facing a McDonalds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for a great review of the Hallmark Inn.
Its great to see you enjoyed your stay with us especially the staff, I will pass on your thanks to the team.
Look forward in welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
4.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.6 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#57 of 121 in Manchester
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
8.5 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#66 of 121 in Manchester
1,466 reviews
2.6 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Inn Manchester South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 3,879 - ₹ 10,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available £5 per day and free superfast Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing