We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
242
351
198
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
351
198
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillowbank hotelcity centresecure parkingcurry ricesuperior roomsingle roomreception stafffull englishstayed for one nightgood nights sleepfallowfieldchristiedidsburyconcert
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is OK but not what I would describe as an airport hotel really.
It is about half hour drive from the airport and the car park is not a guaranteed entry.
OK 2 star hotel.
The room we had was small and a good walk from the reception, bar person was a nice guy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank werenotstoppingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. The Inn is 7 miles away from Manchester Airport, depending on what time of the day you travel this can take between 15 and 30 minutes. The Inn has 116 bedrooms which obviously means some will be closer to reception than others. I will pass on your comments to Matt on the bar who served you.
We guarantee car parking spaces fro all our Park & Fly guests.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I was parked out the front of the entrance for 16 minutes meeting friends and family who where staying for 1/2/3 nights here as I recommended the hotel due to its location and reasonable price.

I didn’t think I would receive a parking fine for £60 for such a quick stop.
With all the business I brought to the hotel that weekend, not impressed!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dmct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest
If you call me at the hotel direct I can get this removed.
Normally this is the procedure when guests are wrongly billed by Parking Eye who manage our car park. We have staff at the hotel who can sort this out straight away rater than posting a review.
Regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager
0161 224 0461

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on boxing day on a trip to Manchester.

The room was excellent with coffee making facilities and toiletries.

The service at reception was friendly too.

Parking at the hotel is discounted ( £5 per day on the day I was there. )

The location was good for a bus into Manchester- the 43 142 and 143 and possibly more - so no long wait for transport into the city .

The only downside was the very noisy heating- which played quite an orchestral tune at 7.30 am .

I'll go back- it was very reasonably priced as well .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank yngsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for your nice review of the Hallmark Inn.
Its nice to hear you enjoyed the room and facilities, I will pass on your thanks to the rest of the team.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Spent all over Christmas holidays here whilst visiting family. We booked an Executive Double and were given what can only be described as an apartment in size. Really good value for money, friendly, helpful staff and so convenient for all amenities. Only thing i would suggest, is that a small fridge be put in rooms, in order to keep milk or drinks cool. Everything else was perfect, so much so that we are returning for another long weekend, in January!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Rooms on South side (1 - 22) are the quietest, as opposite side is facing a McDonalds.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thanks for a great review of the Hallmark Inn.
Its great to see you enjoyed your stay with us especially the staff, I will pass on your thanks to the team.
Look forward in welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great hotel, only recently refurbed (reception area etc.) room spotless, a little dated but really clean with nice bedroom. Quick service at reception and a warm welcome. Will 100% recommend to friends and family and will be staying again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie15112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your great review of the Hallmark Inn.
Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us over the Christmas period.
See you again next year.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews