We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
241
350
198
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
350
198
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswillowbank hotelcity centresecure parkingcurry ricesuperior roomsingle roomreception stafffull englishstayed for one nightgood nights sleepfallowfieldchristiedidsburyconcert
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Great hotel, only recently refurbed (reception area etc.) room spotless, a little dated but really clean with nice bedroom. Quick service at reception and a warm welcome. Will 100% recommend to friends and family and will be staying again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie15112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your great review of the Hallmark Inn.
Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us over the Christmas period.
See you again next year.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

parkingeye rip off cameras. what out £45 room with £60 parking ticket. The hotel makes more money from parkingeye. please try to avoid.The hotel should have a proper board or sign about the visitors parking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bijump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest
We have 18 signs in the car park notifying guests to register their car. We charge £5 for parking, if you have any issues with this please contact me direct on 01612240461 as I can have the parking fine overturned if parking has been paid or you had been visiting a guest.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

I had requested a room on the top floor away from any noise. What I got was a room on the first floor beside noisy fire doors, and outside was a noisy car park with people talking till midnight, and above me other guests walking over creaky floorboards till 1 in the morning. The hotel was virtually empty when I checked in, so there was no reason not to accommodate my requests. The room itself was very small, and the desk hadn't been cleaned properly. Shower was ok, but toilet rolls etc were not replaced, so had to call reception to ask for more. On the plus side, breakfasts were very good, some of the staff are friendly, and the bus stop is right outside the hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay. We have 116 bedrooms in the hotel, some are quieter than others. During December Party Season we do have events from time to time and its difficult to ensure that guests respect others.
Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Nice hotel . Very easy hotel to get to from airport. No 43 bus takes u straight to the door . Bus service to city center outside hotell takes bout 10 mins. Not much around hotel Sainsbury's and MC Donald's next door.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceymb700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your great review, its always nice to receive such great comments. Look forward in welcoming you back.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

+ Easy route into the centre of Manchester and loads of food places to eat nearby.

+ All staff polite, helpful and welcoming.

+ Housekeeping good.

+ Nice decor in communal areas.

+ Breakfast included and lots to choose from.

- Very tired, lots of knocks, marks, peeling paper, mould etc. For a 2* or low 3* I would expect perhaps, but at £150 a night, regardless of it being December, it’s overpriced.

- Cooked breakfast not the best quality, was a large dining room and fairly quiet, yet both mornings dining tables were nearly all full with dirty plates from previous guests.

If this hotel was priced at around £70 a night the review may well be better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay.
Its nice to hear you enjoyed your stay especially the location. We are undergoing a refurbish plan at the moment which will continue through 2018.
Kind regards
Damon Yoxall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews