We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, convenient and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Manchester Airport
Ranked #58 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Cookstown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely hotel, convenient and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

stayed at this hotel to catch a flight next day. A free shuttle bus was offered to and from the airport, as our flight was at 4pm next day, staff allowed us to check out at a later time which really helped. Room was very nice (as seen in the hilton hotel pictures)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8506CarlaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    935
    601
    297
    162
See reviews for
519
1,142
201
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nice enough hotel, room was really really nice but disappointed with all the extra charges such as internet and the prices in the restaurant and cafe. You'd expect when you pay so much to stay in the Hilton that they would at least provide free internet access.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed at the Hilton a few nights ago whilst visiting Manchester to attend the Bruce Springsteen concert at the Etihad Stadium.

My experience with this hotel was brilliant from start to finish.

When we arrived, the receptionist checked us in quickly and was very pleasant. The concierge gave us some advice on how best to get to the Stadium which proved very helpful. We eventually (after trying on our waterproofs for size) caught the courtesy bus from Hilton to the railway station.

The room was large (3 people staying) and the bed's were extremely comfortable. Suffice to say that following a 3 hour 30 minute Bruce Springsteen concert, and the comfort of the beds, I slept the sleep of the dead.

The next morning we enjoyed a quality buffet breakfast which was included in the price of the rooms. I've always found Hilton breakfasts to be the best in the business and this was once again the case, as we all enjoyed the buffet.

The check out process was quick and easy.

Will definitely stay again if ever I'm in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed 1 night at Hilton Manchester airport after arriving late from abroad.
Normally we stay at Brewsters next door, but decided to spend a little bit extra and try the Hilton instead.
Hilton courtesey bus picked us up after 10 minutes from phoning them, then the receptionist too 3 minutes to sort our room out........quite impressed.
The room was ok size, but we loved the comfy King size bed, we had a wonderful sleep. We were up again at 6 am, and surprised to see the breakfast buffet open, as most hotels open after 7!
Anyway, had a nice buffet breakfast, then the courtesy bus took us back to the airport.

Good points:
Fresh clean rooms with comfy King size beds.
2 courtsey buses operating on demand
Pleasant helpful staff.

Bad Points;
None really.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beck_hoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorkshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I decided to stay here with my 4 year old daughter as we had an early flight the next day. Having read some of the reviews, we were a little concerned as all the pictures of the hotel and rooms on the website looked lovely. Upon arrival we found the staff to be very polite and even though we were slightly early our room was ready.

When we went in we were very happy with the room it was just like the picture and description. My daughter was thrilled at the prospect of having a hugh bed to herself. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. There was a large widescreen tv, coffee, tea and biscuits and a safe. The bathroom again was very clean and a nice size. We cannot fault the room at all and we all slept well.

As for the bar area again clean and everywhere was all very modern. The only negative we have is as other reviews have stated that the prices for drinks and food are very expensive. Drinks you expect as it is a hotel and they have the monopoly. Food whilst yes you would expect it to be slightly higher priced but £15 for a pizza and £12 for an omlette is a bit steep.

On a whole the park and stay worked well and we got a minibus no problem to drop off and pick us up from the airport.

We would definitely stay here again but maybe bring our own food or stop off somewhere before we get to the hotel.

Room Tip: If all the rooms are like the one we had then it wouldnt matter where you are in the hotel. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kls2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.8 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Airport

Property: Hilton Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4WP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#47 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,780 - ₹ 13,969
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveniently situated only 5 minutes from Manchester International Airport terminals and 8 miles (15 minutes by train) to Manchester City Centre, this modern hotel is home to Mason's Restaurant& Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Airport Hilton Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing