We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 875
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 195
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 204
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 181
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 219
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 248
US$ 191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 143
US$ 138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 188
US$ 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,905)
Filter reviews
3,905 results
Traveller rating
1,379
1,519
611
235
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,379
1,519
611
235
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsampans restaurantpillow spraymanchester airportstayed hereclub rooman early flightcourtesy busdays parkingfree phonenext morningshuttle servicecar parkmain restaurantpre flight staywake up callan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 3,905 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Stayed here for one night before going on holiday, large car park, easy book in , room was fine, clean, tidy and comfortable, transfer to the terminal was quick and efficient, driver very good, helpful, on return the process was just as well organised, very slick, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoahBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear NoahBirmingham,

Thanks for the super amazing review of your recent stay.
We really do appreciate you sharing this with us.

We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel a couple of times without any problems. Contacted the hotel direct to discuss a package including dinner bed & breakfast and parking for our 14 night holiday. Was given a price which included 15 nights parking. This was the same as our previous visits. On arrival we were told that the amount of nights was now 16 nights and we were would have to pay for an additional night. I explained that I had discussed the dates for parking prior to being given a price for the full package. I also explained that there was no info on the website explaining that the package had changed to 16 nights. Eventually the manager agreed to leave that cost at the same as quoted(and I might add the amount which had been taken out of my bank account). I was informed that the car park is no longer managed by the hotel therefore guests have to pay for all the nights that the car is parked. I have no problem with this but Crowne Plaza please ensure that you give the correct information and costs at the time if booking. After all you are given the dates of Arrival and the date that the car will be picked up. Other than that the hotel was as expected although the room we were allocated did have a very strange smell and it was a twin instead of a double which we had booked. Meal at Sampans very good. Breakfast good. Transfer to terminal good - very pleasant driver.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Wendy B,

Thanks for the kind review of your recent stay.

Unfortunately as we cannot ascertain how your reservation was made via your review, if you can contact the hotel with your reservation details so we can check.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on two occasions for a total of six days between late September and early October 2017. We were on a personal visit to Manchester and decided that the hotel was ideally suited for our activities compared with a hotel in the city Centre. We had requested beforehand by email for a quiet room and were given a room on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel. Our room was spacious enough and quite well maintained although the bathroom will need refurbishment in a few years’ time. Like most British hotel rooms heavy carpeting and drapes make the hotel difficult to upkeep and there was a bit of dust in some areas. Breakfast was more than adequate with a variety of cooked food and the usual cereals and juice. We enjoyed particularly the sausages and bacon. We had a forgettable pub dinner one evening when the Sampan restaurant was fully booked but had our other meals outside the hotel. The hotel shuttle service was efficiently run and quite regular even in the late evening. In the rail terminal and terminal 2 the airport shuttle phones were often out of order and were hard to find. In summary, we had no major issues with the hotel and would strongly recommend it also to transit travelers

Room Tip: High Floor back of hotel room is recommended; Quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hipawai8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear hipawai8,

Thanks for the super review of your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you sharing this with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We have stayed here on a number of. Occasions on our way to holidays and as always, our stay was excellent, from the pick up at the airport to checkout, the service was prompt and staff very helpful and friendly, especially Diane in the breakfast room. The location was great, the food ample and beds comfortable, what more could you aks. We look forward to our next stay in June.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KRGR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear KRGR24,

Thanks for the amazingly super review of your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you sharing this with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to meeting you again in June next year!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Overall, the main thing about this hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Brilliant!

We stayed one night ready for a flight today. Car parking was part of the deal and was easy - staff directed me to another car park which is where the car was left (30 second walk from reception).

We had evening meal in the pan Asian restaurant - lovely food, we had the set meal for 2 and left quite a bit of of food as we were full. Transport to the terminal was easy - mini bus runs every 10 minutes, just wait outside and get on when it comes.

The first bar we went to was a bit cold, the sports bar was lovely and warm.

Rooms were good - a bit small when you have two big suitcases if I’m honest- and most people are staying because they are getting on a flight so likely to have suitcases. But ok. The bed was hard.

Good shower, room clean, heating nice.

We shall definitely stay here next time we fly from Manchester.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 186364Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear 186364Jane,

Thanks for the super amazing review of your recent stay, we really appreciate you sharing this with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews