We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the steak. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #43 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never recommend hotel food it’s always awful, Except here it was really nice.

8 of us stayed here as a stop to go to Florida I wish the hotel there had of been this nice.

Arrived late around 8.30/9 pm

Straight to the restaurant had a lovely meal the soup was really nice the steak excellent I don’t remember what anyone else had if I’m honest.

The lady that sold us breakfast for in the morning was a little rude but not to worry we didn’t stay there long just a night.
Decided not to buy breakfast and just eat out because of this though.

Rooms were immaculately clean.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank lauramurphy490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear lauramurphy490,

Thanks for the great review of your recent stay and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community, we really appreciate it.

We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 3,381 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before going on holiday, large car park, easy book in , room was fine, clean, tidy and comfortable, transfer to the terminal was quick and efficient, driver very good, helpful, on return the process was just as well organised, very slick, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NoahBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NoahBirmingham,

Thanks for the super amazing review of your recent stay.
We really do appreciate you sharing this with us.

We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel a couple of times without any problems. Contacted the hotel direct to discuss a package including dinner bed & breakfast and parking for our 14 night holiday. Was given a price which included 15 nights parking. This was the same as our previous visits. On arrival we were told that the amount of nights was now 16 nights and we were would have to pay for an additional night. I explained that I had discussed the dates for parking prior to being given a price for the full package. I also explained that there was no info on the website explaining that the package had changed to 16 nights. Eventually the manager agreed to leave that cost at the same as quoted(and I might add the amount which had been taken out of my bank account). I was informed that the car park is no longer managed by the hotel therefore guests have to pay for all the nights that the car is parked. I have no problem with this but Crowne Plaza please ensure that you give the correct information and costs at the time if booking. After all you are given the dates of Arrival and the date that the car will be picked up. Other than that the hotel was as expected although the room we were allocated did have a very strange smell and it was a twin instead of a double which we had booked. Meal at Sampans very good. Breakfast good. Transfer to terminal good - very pleasant driver.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy B,

Thanks for the kind review of your recent stay.

Unfortunately as we cannot ascertain how your reservation was made via your review, if you can contact the hotel with your reservation details so we can check.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on two occasions for a total of six days between late September and early October 2017. We were on a personal visit to Manchester and decided that the hotel was ideally suited for our activities compared with a hotel in the city Centre. We had requested beforehand by email for a quiet room and were given a room on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel. Our room was spacious enough and quite well maintained although the bathroom will need refurbishment in a few years’ time. Like most British hotel rooms heavy carpeting and drapes make the hotel difficult to upkeep and there was a bit of dust in some areas. Breakfast was more than adequate with a variety of cooked food and the usual cereals and juice. We enjoyed particularly the sausages and bacon. We had a forgettable pub dinner one evening when the Sampan restaurant was fully booked but had our other meals outside the hotel. The hotel shuttle service was efficiently run and quite regular even in the late evening. In the rail terminal and terminal 2 the airport shuttle phones were often out of order and were hard to find. In summary, we had no major issues with the hotel and would strongly recommend it also to transit travelers

Room Tip: High Floor back of hotel room is recommended; Quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hipawai8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hipawai8,

Thanks for the super review of your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you sharing this with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here on a number of. Occasions on our way to holidays and as always, our stay was excellent, from the pick up at the airport to checkout, the service was prompt and staff very helpful and friendly, especially Diane in the breakfast room. The location was great, the food ample and beds comfortable, what more could you aks. We look forward to our next stay in June.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KRGR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMANGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KRGR24,

Thanks for the amazingly super review of your recent stay with us. We really do appreciate you sharing this with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to meeting you again in June next year!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Manchester
#24 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,800 - ₹ 14,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing