We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A real shame”
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Was given a night at CP as a gift from parents as we were flying early next morning.
On arrival we called the hotel and waited an hour for the mini bus to arrive to take us to the hotel.
We checked in, the hotel looked very nice, lots of business people with laptops etc.
We took the lift to the room, and a tray/plates/cutlery was outside the room. Upon entering, the bin had not been emptied, but the room was clean and tidy, although very small.
We stayed in for the night as we were flying at 0700. We ordered 2 meals twice from the restaurant. Food quite good, but expensive which I suppose is normal for an airport hotel.
The staff seem generally decent good banter re. United and City etc
At 4.30 we got up to pack and take a shower. There was no hot water.
We checked out, and didn't complain, it was a gift and the staff were ok with us throughout.
A real shame really as CP seem to be great elsewhere.
I think premier inn are better.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Philsword,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you liked the appearance of our hotel, the menu selection, and the service of our staff. I'm very sorry for the transportation delay, and utility outage in the morning. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay great when you return to Manchester.

Again, thank you for your comments.


Sincerely,
Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    1,243
    505
    192
    117
See reviews for
465
1,577
205
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It has a good and efficient check in/out desk reception and we found the room was quiet for a good nights sleep.
But the shake down began after checking in. Car parking for the night was 12.50 pounds for the night.
Asked did they have HIFI yes we could get it for 5.00 pounds for one hour or 16.00 pounds for the night.
Breakfast was extra also.
Why o why do they charge for the basic things that people need when staying in a hotel.
Stay the night before in Premier Inn in Dover and have to say they have the right idea of how to attract customers.Free car parking free Wifi for 30 minutes in the room. Free WIFI in the bar.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear john m,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction.
We do charge for our parking because we offer valet. This information is readily available on our website.

We do have a wonderful restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner service at a charge. If you would like a rate that includes breakfast, it is easily arranged, just let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
429 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was our third time using this hotel prior to flights from Manchester airport.It has a good and efficient check in/out desk reception and we find the rooms are very clean & quiet offering excellent sleep quality. We especially like the hotel restaurant which offers well above average food for an airport hotel with good waiter service. All in all a sound hotel which we will use again when flying from Manchester. The shuttle service offered every 20 mins is very convenient as well and the drivers do not make you lift your own luggage on & off the bus which is a plus point these days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lift doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed dinner bed and breakfast with parking .Stayed 1 night had parking for 8 nights.
Very efficient clean.the food was good .the transport to and from the airport was fine.
My only disapointment was that they no longer have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RussT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
446 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here with Reward points when leaving airport on an early flight. Really convienient and well set-up. These points actually do give you something for nothing, Worth signing up for.
Courtsey bus took us to terminal in plenty of time and driver was helpful.
Had a meal the night before and food and service was very good. Room also was above my partners expections, me being a regular to IHG I was less overawed! The room was ideal, clean and shower was good too. Nice to get the correct service even though io was a free room!
Would defintely stay here again
Oh by the way the staff were very good to

Room Tip: ground floor is okay based on our experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newquaygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
2.0 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#24 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#33 Business Hotel in Manchester
#40 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,411 - ₹ 16,506
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 299 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with Peter Ashley Car Parks. Hotel Residents are required to pay for parking at the overnight rate of £15 per vehicle. Our Car Park has floodlit signage and Pay and display machines for visitors. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing