We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,608)
Filter reviews
3,608 results
Traveller rating
1,237
1,425
578
219
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
1,425
578
219
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsampans restaurantpillow spraymanchester airportstayed hereclub rooman early flightcourtesy busdays parkingfree phoneshuttle servicenext morningcar parkingmain restaurantpark and flypre flight staywake up call
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,957 - 2,962 of 3,608 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It has a good and efficient check in/out desk reception and we found the room was quiet for a good nights sleep.
But the shake down began after checking in. Car parking for the night was 12.50 pounds for the night.
Asked did they have HIFI yes we could get it for 5.00 pounds for one hour or 16.00 pounds for the night.
Breakfast was extra also.
Why o why do they charge for the basic things that people need when staying in a hotel.
Stay the night before in Premier Inn in Dover and have to say they have the right idea of how to attract customers.Free car parking free Wifi for 30 minutes in the room. Free WIFI in the bar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear john m,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not find our hotel to your satisfaction.
We do charge for our parking because we offer valet. This information is readily available on our website.

We do have a wonderful restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner service at a charge. If you would like a rate that includes breakfast, it is easily arranged, just let us know.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was our third time using this hotel prior to flights from Manchester airport.It has a good and efficient check in/out desk reception and we find the rooms are very clean & quiet offering excellent sleep quality. We especially like the hotel restaurant which offers well above average food for an airport hotel with good waiter service. All in all a sound hotel which we will use again when flying from Manchester. The shuttle service offered every 20 mins is very convenient as well and the drivers do not make you lift your own luggage on & off the bus which is a plus point these days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from lift doors
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed dinner bed and breakfast with parking .Stayed 1 night had parking for 8 nights.
Very efficient clean.the food was good .the transport to and from the airport was fine.
My only disapointment was that they no longer have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RussT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here with Reward points when leaving airport on an early flight. Really convienient and well set-up. These points actually do give you something for nothing, Worth signing up for.
Courtsey bus took us to terminal in plenty of time and driver was helpful.
Had a meal the night before and food and service was very good. Room also was above my partners expections, me being a regular to IHG I was less overawed! The room was ideal, clean and shower was good too. Nice to get the correct service even though io was a free room!
Would defintely stay here again
Oh by the way the staff were very good to

Room Tip: ground floor is okay based on our experience
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newquaygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Had always stayed at Bewley'son previous flights from Manchester but it is getting a bit tired now and not everyone wants re heated food and sports tv. so thought I'd try The Crown Plaza and so glad I did. The hotel is so much more relaxing, brighter and with excellent attentive and professional staff.

The highlight though must be the wonderful Asian Restaurant - no not a"traditional" english Indian but a wonderful mixture of Chinese, Vietnamise, Malaysian and Thai. What an experience - more a romantic ight out than an hotel meal all served by amazing staff.

The reception and reservation staff also deserve a mention, couldn't have done more too help this time and for another reservation I made.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rustyplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews