We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good location and stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“good location and stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

we stayed at this hotel prior to our flight for one night, The food choice was excellent and the rooms were clean and comfy, drinks however very pricey so if you fancy a few expect to pay . This hotel is right next to the airport terminal 1, we did use the hotel transport to the airport but as it is so close when we came home we just walked across the road. We will be using this hotel again and would recommend it as a place to stay. but next time we will take our own wine!!!.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 504202Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    1,170
    475
    173
    110
See reviews for
437
1,458
191
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hereford
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nice clean hotel near to Terminal 1 at the airport. We used it for 1 night prior to our flight and left our car there for 10 nights. The room we had was 2 double beds and was extremely large and spacious. It was comfortable and clean but the furniture was starting to show signs of wear. They have two large bar areas and we ate "bar snacks" with drinks. It was all well prepared and presented and reasonably priced for a hotel. The service was good and the staff friendly. I would stay there again although the Radisson Blu is nearer to the terminals.
On return, we contacted the hotel with the number provided and the coach arrived within minutes for pick up and drop off. All very well run

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza for an early flight, the hotel was clean with lovely comfortable beds, but the room was one of the smallest we have stayed in, as we have one child, the removable single bed took up most of the floor space. We have stayed at the Hilton near Terminal 2 and their rooms are much bigger. There were some very nice touches, with complimentary water, plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits, and a sleep pack. Would not be dissapointed if we stayed again, as I never know which hotel we are getting as we book with Hotwire, and its not confirmed until payment has been taken.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydays64_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed as we had an early morning flight and the whole process of checkin in, car park and travel to and from the airport was problem free and efficient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It had pretty much everything you needed in it for an overnight stay and the bed was comfy so we had a good nights sleep. Our only complaint would have been that they did not restock the coffee's etc in the room so there was only one hot chocolate - a minor issue but I would have expected more from a 4 star. As it is one of the cheaper hotels at Manc airport, if I have another early morning flight I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flossytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the 'Crowne Plaza' on the evening before catching an early morning flight. the choice of hotel was entirely based on economics, although having previously stayed at other 'Crown Plaza' hotels, i knew what the hotel offered. Check-in was quick and effective, and the bedroom had everything needed. We chose to eat at the hotel, and tried the attached Asian restaurant. Decent meal, although more expensive than the quality deserved. However, i was very surprised that the bill included a mandatory 12.5% 'service charge'. I had not seen any mention of such a charge on the menu (perhaps it was there and I missed it). However, the service provided by any of 3 servers, each with limited English was, at best, perfunctory, and undeserving of the mandatory service charge. Since I live in Canada, I am well used to the practice of 'tipping'. However, I want to be the one who dictates what the level of service deserved, not hotel management.
Overall, I would stay at the 'Crowne Plaza' again whenever I am flying in or out of Manchester airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.2 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Address: Ringway Road, Manchester M90 3NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
#41 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,802 - ₹ 13,260
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic Manchester Airport Hotel superbly located on the Airport complex, the four-star Crowne Plaza Hotel is within easy access of the M56, M60 and M62 as well as Manchester City Centre. The hotel boasts a stylish restaurant and bar, offering modern cuisine in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Accommodation includes 294 well-appointed air-conditioned bedrooms that are ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. High-speed internet access is also available in all rooms. Spacious family rooms and Accessible rooms are also available. A complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available to all guests. The Park Stay & Go package offers guests accommodation, long stay parking & courtesy transport to & from the airport. Vehicles are transferred to a secure off site car parking facility working in conjunction with APCOA. Please note parking is for cars only. The Crowne Plaza has four superb dining options, plus 24 hour room service. We also offer small meeting facilities and ample car parking with accessible spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing