We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight & car parking before holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #51 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 16 November 2017

A good experience overall.
Efficient check in;.
Good clean room.
Good choice in bar.
Decent food in restaurant. Went for a 2 course special.
Transfer to airport in the morning very efficient.
On return, a call on the free phone & the courtesy coach was with us in 5 minutes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank _jayniep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear _jayniep1

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the food and the shuttle services. Wehope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 245 of 5,531 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful start to the early morning before we fly out on our honeymoon. Greeted by such wonderful ladies Cher and Ann.Breakfast was to die for.Huge selection on freshly prepared delicious hot food. Check in was very straightforward and as it was our honeymoon we where kindly upgraded to the executive suite on the 8th floor with exceptional views. Beds are so comfortable room was nice and warm. Fabulous hotel will certainly return. One happy couple x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear tracey m

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. I will pass on your great comments to Cher and Ann form breakfast.

Sincerely,

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Receptionist on booking in was abrupt. Not the way to talk to your customers, but the experience changed when visiting the bar and then into the Restaurant for a grest meal. Hot, fresh and very tasty, topped of by first class service by Vanessa. Polite, happy in her work with all customers and making sure people were happy with the service provided.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Charles123caldeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Charles123caldeman,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay after the initial checking in. I will be following up with the team with the comments you have left and will continue to improve the service we provide to our guests. I will pass on your great comments to Vanessa and we hope you do return to us .

Sincerely,

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Travel to and from airport was fast and friendly. Jim’s top Clayton tips were very helpful. Hotel very clean and very efficient. Very handy to have car ready for when we landed. Would definitely return

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank donnacooper18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear donnacooper18,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the interaction with Jim. I will pass on your great comments to him and we cannot wait for your return.

Kind regrads
Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Family room - kids ages 7/9.
Easy check in.
Clean spacious rooms.
Good access to the airport - walked to terminal 3.
No problem leaving car park after returning from holiday.
Will definitely stay again.
Did not eat there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MrandMrsE-Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsMCR, Assistant Front Office Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear MrandMrsE-Morgan,

Thank you for the great review of the hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer and cant wait for your return back to us.

Kind regards

Matthew Porter
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
0.1 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Manchester
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,061 - ₹ 10,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing