We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent overnight hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
sydneyaustralia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight hotel.”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is excellent for an early flight departure. Check-in staff pleasant but due to our 5pm arrival it was quite busy and a 10minute line up for the desk. Apart from that the room was nice and bright, a good size and clean. Tea and coffee provided. Bathroom good size. Breakfast was excellent for choice and freshness. Bit of a shame we heard the staff complaining with each other about their work! Free shuttle to airport. We have stayed here 3 times now and visit England every year to see family and will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: High floor for a bit of a view. Low floors look out onto walls and fences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimandaussiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,627
    1,862
    818
    286
    197
See reviews for
1,046
2,137
353
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sapphire Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hotel is immediately adjacent to Manchester airport with on demand shuttle service to all terminals. Can't comment on breakfast as we had early departure which precluded taking this meal. Looked at menu and thought it did look a touch expensive, better to check in and then breakfast at the airport.
Room was adequate with good standard bathroom. Given the location adjacent to the airport, aircraft noise was not an issue so a good night's sleep before departure is possible.
Apart from it's airport convenience can't think of any other reason you would want to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after coming back from Cuba, as my husband was very sick and wasn't allowed to travel. My first choice hotel was fully booked, so the airport staff organised a room for us at this hotel instead. The hotel was fine for the purpose, but I thought that it was too average for me, really. The room was a reasonable size with an ironing board, iron, kettle and a desk, chairs, table and sofa. The beds were ok, but there was no air con in the room and the TV channels were uninspiring. I struggled with the heat in the room, even with the window open. I didn't like the pillows either. In the bathroom, there was a liquid dispenser in the shower - no separate shower gel and shampoo. The restaurant menu looked great and the food was ok, but the portions were ridiculously large! The room was supposed to be sound proof, but this was not the case at all. I liked the free transfers to and from the airport/rail station and the free WiFi. The room service food was nice and the staff were ok. I should mention that the room smelled funny. The one thing that really annoyed me was that the housekeeping staff tended to shout to each other up and down the corridor, not nice when trying to nap during the day. They also knocked on the door on the morning of check out to clean the room - how odd.
There's nothing wrong with this hotel, so if you get a good deal here, you might want to book it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 126, which was ok, but because of the room's location close to the lifts, lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwincheekymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We booked a night at Bewley's prior to an early morning flight and quite simply it did what we wanted for what we paid.
We phoned from the railway station and had a shuttle transfer to the hotel within minutes and likewise on the morning of the flight we got free shuttle transfer to the airport on time.
The twin room we booked featured 2 double beds and was very spacious, the bathroom was also nice with the only drawback being a fairly low shower.
The biggest failing was the check-in process, I think we were unlucky enough to get a trainee who was fairly slow, didn't pass on much information and halfway through the check-in when asked about shuttle transfer for the morning went into the back room for a chat with some other staff while we were left waiting - this didnt set a very good first impression!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK-HKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

The staff are helpful, although there was at one point about 10 people waiting at the bar to be served. We dined in the restaurant and what a disappointment. How can you serve mashed potato with no flavour?? Lack of Basic culinary skill seems to be apparent and the food was bland and expensive for what it was. I have stayed here before and I have seen a decline in the hotel standards. The place is looking worn and tired and it's sad to see. A pale shadow of the standards exhibited when the hotel was re-opened. A captured market appears to have lured the standard complacency that most hotel groups exhibit and something I thought Bewleys had over its competition?? Obviously not! Stay here by all means but don't eat here, MacDonalds is better value for money!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelscrutineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor, I am sorry to see that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay, and that you prefer McDonalds to our Brasserie Restaurant as our 3 course Value Menu priced at just £19.95 has proved to be such a hit. I thank you for your direct views and will pass on your comments to the teams.
Kind regards
Allison Diggle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,116 - ₹ 11,562
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing