We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never lets us down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Never lets us down”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Having used this hotel on numerous other occasions before an early morning flight, it is my intention to carry on doing so in the future. I have tried other hotels around the airport, but I still think that this one takes some beating for the price. The rooms are modern and to a good standard and the bathroom facilities would put to shame some other hotels of a higher rating. I always find the large and spacious lounge area near the bar a good place to relax and eat, although a few more TVs wouldn't be such a bad idea instead of just the one. The hotel offers a fairly decent restaurant as well, but not everything on the menu is always available and it is a little bit on the pricey side. There is also a very good shuttle service to all of the airport terminals that operates regularly free of charge. On the whole, a good hotel and ideal for families.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micklefielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,665
    1,905
    848
    306
    203
See reviews for
1,082
2,195
362
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here with my husband and friends. We arrived in the early hours of sunday morning to a very welcoming greeting and we were checked in to our rooms within ten mins, which were clean and comfortable, shuttle service to the airport the following morning was quick and easy. On our return, called the provided number and were picked up in matter of minutes, the most stress free airport transfer we have ever experienced. Would not even concider staying anywhere else when flying from Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaddie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My first time staying at this hotel, stayed for a week as I was working nearby. Great location, good shuttle service to the Airport. Very good price for the period I stayed. I had dinner on a number of occasions and the staff were great. Bar is decent with a reasonable selection of drinks. Room was very quiet, comfortable and very spacious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This will be the 3rd time in the past 3 years that I’ve had the opportunity to write a review on Bewley’s and my opinion of it remains unchanged. The hotel is located, scoped and priced as an ideal stop-over prior to an early morning flight out of Manchester. The hotel is easy to find and get to, the rooms are clean and well proportioned, check-in is smooth (in my experience) and the complimentary shuttle service is efficient (again, in my experience). This is not a luxury hotel with a wide range of facilities, but it doesn't claim to be. As this is merely a stop-over, I can’t think of any reason to consider an alternative.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frecktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have always stayed at another hotel at the airport, but this time chose Bewleys as the price was much more reasonable. What a great place. Comfortable rooms and quiet. Also Dinner was very good and breakfast is adequate and hot dishes are always hot as they should be. Bus service is very good as well, much quicker pick-ups on every occasion than some of their competitors.

On our return from holiday, we had been delayed and arrived in the early hours of the morning. Bewleys Bus Driver was extremely helpful and so were Reception who looked up new train times for us. Can't praise hotel and staff enough and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
0.1 km away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,957 reviews
1.9 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport

Property: Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Address: Outwood Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 4HL, England (Formerly Bewleys Hotel Manchester Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
#36 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,871 - ₹ 9,972
Hotel Class:4 star — Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport (formerly Bewleys Hotel) is located just minutes from terminals one and three of Manchester Airport. A complimentary shuttle service to both the airport and train stations is also provided for added convenience. Quality and value in warm friendly surroundings is what this stylish hotel is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bewleys Hotel Manchester
Airport Bewleys Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing