We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this hotel are an absolute credit to the company. They're exceptionally helpful and accommodating, even allowing us to move rooms at 2am in the morning! They also gave us a late check out on both rooms- which was so helpful as it allowed us to tidy up the first apartment without being too rushed.
We had to leave 2 days earlier than planned, and we were worried this could be an issue as the hotel would be losing two days of trade. No such problem arose though as the receptionist was a star and let us pay for only the two nights we had stayed at the hotel. Can't rate the staff here highly enough!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Missfayee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little aparthotel. Stayed there for a gig with my partner. About 10 minute walk from all the shops and stuff. Nice and clean. Heated bathroom floor. Definitely stay here again and try one of the more expensive rooms. Studio room was great for a standard room. Something odd about being just below ground level but very cosy on cold autumn evening!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jodie T, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Manchester Roomzzz. I am glad you enjoyed our little aparthotel!
The elegance rooms are my favorite I would definitely recommend one of them for next time.
Kind Regards,
Liz Street, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came for a football match and were in town for a couple days. It's not your typical hotel with room service or anything, but they do provide 24-hour reception and is best suited for extended stays. We had an upgraded room with kitchenette and nice bathroom. It has a TV for the tub and a heated mirror to prevent fogging. The bed was a little more firm than our liking, but overall we enjoyed the room. You can even purchase snacks and they provide a continental breakfast. Since this was a few days into our trip, we needed to do laundry, which they have complimentary washers and dryers (need your own soap). The location is convenient to the Piccadilly train station and city tram. We will most definitely be back and will stay again!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BellaOasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BellaOasis, Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with our self. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind Regards,

Liz Street, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel is just at the edge of Chinatown and a 5-minute walk from Oxford Road Station or about 10 minutes from Piccadilly. Large rooms with kitchenette designed for longer stays. I had a below-ground room, so no natural light. Also a weird kitchen sink design that sprays water everywhere. Slowest wifi in the world unless you're a rewards member, then it's fine. So sign up before you go. But overall a good value and very comfortable, so 4 stars.

Room Tip: Ask for above-ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KLoveToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KLoveToronto,
Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz. I am glad to read you liked your stay with us. Our lower ground floor room offers a lot of privacy as well as being quiet, especially in a city centre location. If you are due to stay again please book via our website. Now that you have joined the royalty club you will get 15% off and the faster wifi connection. You can even ask for a higher floor, which we will be more than happy to accommodate.
Once again thank you for your review.
Kind Regards,

Liz Street, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We had an apartment on the 3rd floor which looked amazing and clean, but was VERY noisy. When the neighbors were having normal conversation, were watching tv or had sex, we could hear it all perfectly. Reason is the wall they placed to separate the rooms. They placed it under a wooden beam, with a small gap in between....
In 4 days we had to ask for towels twice because housekeeping only placed towels for one person. Bathroom supplies like toilet paper, tissues and shampoo were not beeing refilled that often either. The breakfast was not that great. On Monday there were no freshly baked pastries but stale croissants and wrapped Danish pastries.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Henk, Thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to discuss you stay in more detail please feel free to contact the hotel at any time. I am saddened we could not resolve the issues on site during your 4 night stay. Our 24 hour reception are always on hand to help with any concerns you may have.

Kind Regards,
Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,781 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
710 reviews
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,660 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,800 - ₹ 13,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing