We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
1,002
384
69
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
384
69
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go liberty suite grande studio smart studio loft suite kitchen area mini kitchen double shower rain shower princess street self catering q park free wifi apartment hotel fresh fruit comfy bed wet room
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Luxurious feel to the room. Really enjoyed our stay. The Apartment was lovely with a fantastic shower. It was very well situated to town. We found a reasonably priced car park opposite the police station, which was only a 10 min walk to the apartment. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Sarah B,

Thank you for your 5 star review on Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon,
Kind Regards,

Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I love staying here. Large, beautifully fitted apartments with all you need for a business stay: WiFi; space to work; central location; space to relax; privacy to cook and eat alone. Every room is a little different but I have never been disappointed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Patricia T, Thank you for your review. I love thew fact all our rooms are different too! It really gives us character! Watch out for the new Roomzzz opening next year in the Corn Exchange in Manchester!

Kind Regards,

Liz Street, Hotel Manager, Manchester Roomzzz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Located in the heart of Chinatown, this aparthotel worked well for me. I had a loft room which had a small spiral staircase up to a small kitchen. The room was reasonably sized with a good comfortable bed. Shame that the two chairs were plastic, surely the room deserved better. The bathroom needs renaming to “the shower room”, which was fine, although having only a half trendy glass screen did mean the water oozed onto the main floor from the shower. Breakfast is grab and go which worked fine for me and the staff were warm and friendly. Great location, it worked for me, but it would be better if the windows were cleaned more often, as being carved into the roof means the windows are at an angle, and therefore catch all the rain and all the dirt.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017


Dear Simon C,
Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz after your latest stay. I am glad you liked the location and the size of the room. We will certainly look into the windows.
Many thanks again for your review.
Kind Regards,

Liz Street ,
Hotel Manager Manchester Roomzzz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed in a Roomzzz hotel before in Nottingham.
For those who have not stayed in one before, they are apartment style accommodation, when you are on a short city break this is perfect because there is a bed area, sofa, dining area, kitchen with fridge and small freezer, shower room and toilet.
The location of this Roomzzz hotel is in the Chinese quarter, excellent central location and plenary of places to eat and go out.
The hotel provides a grab and go breakfast which you help yourself to.
The hotels are immaculate, there is nearly always a Qpark near for discounted parking.
Overall, great value for modern contemporary apartment style accommodation. We will stay again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dawnnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear dawnnewman,
Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. We love the idea of our concept and we are delighted you like it too.
Why not try our Chester Roomzzz... This hotel offers a wonderful view of the race course!
We will look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind Regards,

Liz Street ,
Hotel Manager Manchester Roomzzz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The location is quite good as it is right in front of China Town and less than 5 minutes walk to St Peter's Square.
On first impression, the industrial design and quirky shower room plus the advantage of having a kitchenette with essential kitchen tools was worth higher ratings.
However, there were some disappointments that came with it being a budget hotel.
We stayed 4 nights, but during two of them we were disturbed by noises which most likely came from neighboring rooms - sound proofing was needed as we could hear quite loudly.
Room was really dark, due to the location of the room facing a small alley, there was almost no natural light coming through.
There were stains on the carpet and stains on the fabric blinds.
The tap on the toilet sink was not functioning properly so we had to wash our hands on the other tap located separately in the shower room.
During the 4 days, we found the cleaning to be inconsistent. Some days were really good and other days gave an impression of a rushed service. I was surprised that they ran the dishwasher every day, even with one glass left in the sink.
On the plus side: good shower, fast wi-fi plus friendly receptionists.
Overall, for the price, it was an OK selection, but not sure whether we would be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nleegus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear nleegus, Thank you for reviewing Manchester Roomzzz. Please can you contact us regarding your stay as we have nothing recorded on your issues whilst you stayed with us.
I will look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards,
Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews