We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 167
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 197
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 192
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 192
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 146
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 232
US$ 216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 215
US$ 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pendulum Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
989
381
68
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
381
68
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goliberty suitegrande studiosmart studioloft suitekitchen areamini kitchendouble showercooking facilitiesrain showerself cateringprincess streetq parkfree wifiapartment hotelfresh fruitcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

As a wheelchair user, finding suitable hotels to stay in is very difficult. Roomzzz came recommended by a non-wheelchair user friend, and on calling the reception to discuss my needs, I was advised that their studio (Room 101) would be suitable.
We arrived to check in with some trepidation, as we often have problems with other people's definition of 'disabled room' or 'wheelchair friendly'. In this case, there was no need for fear. The room was perfect. Access simple from the main road. Parking very close by.
The studio was tastefully decorated, modern, and industrial, to suit the nature of the building's heritage. The kitchen area was well appointed and very functional. The wet room, with two rainfall showers, offered easy and safe access for my wheelchair.
The bed, very comfortable indeed.
The studio, bearing it fronts a main busy thoroughfare, us quiet, and a good night's sleep was had.
Wonderful.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Stuart M, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Manchester Roomzzz. Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. I know our future guests will find this information very useful.
Kind Regards,
Liz Street, Hotel Manager, Manchester Roomzzz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Checked in on Saturday night The Grande Studio Room was a nice size and had the handy essentials especially with a kitchenette that included a dishwasher,microwave and fridge freezer among other things. Shower was fantastic no problems at all loved the glass wall you had for it very modern. TV was ok you could swivel it around to face the bed or the other way if you wanted to sit on the sofa. Had a great nights sleep with the bed comfortable and slept well. A desk with two chairs that was handy to sit at and have something eat on if you wanted to. Breakfast was a grab and go no hot food you had croissants other pastries,fruit and a selection of hot and cold drinks. You can also buy other food from the reception for a cheap price. Would definitely stay again as had no problems at all and Staff were friendly to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Having to flee the deafening, invasive nightmare that is the Caribbean carnival, we chose Roomzzzz as a refuge this year. Modern and tasteful decor in a large suite was a welcome home from home for the weekend. Helpful and friendly staff ensured we were looked after and the location was ideal for a central base. We chose to eat out for our stay but should you wish to supply your own food, the little kitchenette is perfect for self catering. Lovely bath/shower room with big fluffy towels was most welcome as well. Our only gripe was the unavoidable Saturday night noise from the main road (and late night arrivals) but that is something to be expected at the weekend. I'm sure that during the week it's way more peaceful. Highly recommend for a city centre break...

Room Tip: Away from the front of the hotel....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Stephen, Thank you for leaving a wonderful review on your latest visit to Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you made the decision to stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Try our website for great prices too!
Kind Regards,

Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Came here back in Feb with my partner to see a football match.
Reception very welcoming and helpful, the lady was able to recommend an Italian restaurant to us which was beautiful and only a 5 minute walk away.
Evenings were very quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very modern.
Breakfast was ideal for us as I didn't want a full cooked breakfast each morning and so to grab a couple of croissants and fruit suited.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return, well worth the price.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a higher level which we were allocated.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AoifeMc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here October 2016 and again last month.
On both occasions we were impressed by the cleanliness and the size of the room, and the friendliness of the receptionist.
Slightly let down by our most recent room being practically street level and lacking a bath, when we thought we'd booked the same grade room as the previous time.
Having said that, both bathrooms were of the finest quality and a real selling point of this establishment.
We will definitely return next time we are in Manchester.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abiigaiilmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews