We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This is my 2nd review of accommodation in Manchester this year, I briefly visited back in February for a day trip and now, like then, me and my partner got an 'apartment'/hotel room.
Roomzzz is pretty much round the corner from the last place I stayed at, it was a few streets away from Oxford Road rail station, which is where we arrived. So its not hard to find.
The property is adjacent the Chinatown area, where you can see the Chinese gate up the street. Its a fantastic location to be. Straight roads lead you to good tourists spots. A straight walk from the entrance along Princes Street will take you to St Peters Square where you can catch a tram, see the Manchester Central Library or the Manchester town hall. Go a straight walk up Portland road and you can reach Piccadilly Gardens. There are plenty of pubs, bars, shops and attractions within a 15min walk in almost all directions, so its a cracking area to stay in.
1st impressions of the property were great, pretty modern. We were greeted at the front reception by smiles and helpful information, and actually arrived very early so we kept our bags there and headed out for some exploring. On return around 3ish we were able to go into our room.
The room was massive!, 'a Liberty Suite' is what we went for, plenty of storage space around. Before we booked I wanted a room with alot more natural light, so this room we had was great. We had a view from the window, up Faulkner Street towards the Chinese Gate. The traffic wasn't a problem and we didn't have any disruptions any night (although we didn't stay over a weekend), and had a great sleep in very comfortable beds. There was plenty of amenities in the room, iron/iron board, rain shower, dishwasher, cutlery, kettle, microwave& oven hobs, so you could buy things (from many nearby shops) and cook in your room if you prefer, although saying that, there is a small selection of snacks available on the ground floor to buy and coffee was free anytime at the coffee machine. The windows in the room were not able to be opened, but the air conditioning was brilliant for when it was to warm.
We did have a breakfast included but it wasn't like a usual hotel, you just head to the ground floor& help yourself to pastries, coffee, milk, fruit etc. I only had cereal which was 50p, but I'm sure everything else was included in a breakfast price.
We found this a great place to stay, and got it at a great price. Overall I would definitely return here. Its such a central location to what Manchester has to offer, and if you go for a Liberty Suite then you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room was 207! good views, plenty of room and alot of natural light coming in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khristophoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Khristophoros,
Thank you for your kin review on Manchester Roomzzz. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your second stay with us. Remember to join our loyalty club for 15% off every booking.
Kind Regards,
Liz Street Hotel Manager, Roomzzz Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

As a wheelchair user, finding suitable hotels to stay in is very difficult. Roomzzz came recommended by a non-wheelchair user friend, and on calling the reception to discuss my needs, I was advised that their studio (Room 101) would be suitable.
We arrived to check in with some trepidation, as we often have problems with other people's definition of 'disabled room' or 'wheelchair friendly'. In this case, there was no need for fear. The room was perfect. Access simple from the main road. Parking very close by.
The studio was tastefully decorated, modern, and industrial, to suit the nature of the building's heritage. The kitchen area was well appointed and very functional. The wet room, with two rainfall showers, offered easy and safe access for my wheelchair.
The bed, very comfortable indeed.
The studio, bearing it fronts a main busy thoroughfare, us quiet, and a good night's sleep was had.
Wonderful.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Stuart M, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Manchester Roomzzz. Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. I know our future guests will find this information very useful.
Kind Regards,
Liz Street, Hotel Manager, Manchester Roomzzz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Checked in on Saturday night The Grande Studio Room was a nice size and had the handy essentials especially with a kitchenette that included a dishwasher,microwave and fridge freezer among other things. Shower was fantastic no problems at all loved the glass wall you had for it very modern. TV was ok you could swivel it around to face the bed or the other way if you wanted to sit on the sofa. Had a great nights sleep with the bed comfortable and slept well. A desk with two chairs that was handy to sit at and have something eat on if you wanted to. Breakfast was a grab and go no hot food you had croissants other pastries,fruit and a selection of hot and cold drinks. You can also buy other food from the reception for a cheap price. Would definitely stay again as had no problems at all and Staff were friendly to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Having to flee the deafening, invasive nightmare that is the Caribbean carnival, we chose Roomzzzz as a refuge this year. Modern and tasteful decor in a large suite was a welcome home from home for the weekend. Helpful and friendly staff ensured we were looked after and the location was ideal for a central base. We chose to eat out for our stay but should you wish to supply your own food, the little kitchenette is perfect for self catering. Lovely bath/shower room with big fluffy towels was most welcome as well. Our only gripe was the unavoidable Saturday night noise from the main road (and late night arrivals) but that is something to be expected at the weekend. I'm sure that during the week it's way more peaceful. Highly recommend for a city centre break...

Room Tip: Away from the front of the hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Stephen, Thank you for leaving a wonderful review on your latest visit to Manchester Roomzzz. I am delighted to read you made the decision to stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Try our website for great prices too!
Kind Regards,

Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Came here back in Feb with my partner to see a football match.
Reception very welcoming and helpful, the lady was able to recommend an Italian restaurant to us which was beautiful and only a 5 minute walk away.
Evenings were very quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very modern.
Breakfast was ideal for us as I didn't want a full cooked breakfast each morning and so to grab a couple of croissants and fruit suited.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return, well worth the price.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a higher level which we were allocated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AoifeMc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,729 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
690 reviews
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#17 of 120 in Manchester
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,172 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,415 - ₹ 15,261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing