We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, modern rooms with delightful bathrooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here October 2016 and again last month.
On both occasions we were impressed by the cleanliness and the size of the room, and the friendliness of the receptionist.
Slightly let down by our most recent room being practically street level and lacking a bath, when we thought we'd booked the same grade room as the previous time.
Having said that, both bathrooms were of the finest quality and a real selling point of this establishment.
We will definitely return next time we are in Manchester.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abiigaiilmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in the loft room. Absolutely amazing, it as everything you need. I could actually live in the apartment it was a delight. You can grab coffee, fruit and pastries in the morning to take back to your room. It's in a busy area right across the road from China town. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank monkey2009Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear monkey2009Cheshire, Thank you for such a great review. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on you kind comments to my team. Remember to keep an eye out for great deals on our website for your future stays.

Kind Regards, Liz Street Hotel Manager, Manchester Roomzzz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Situated in a great central location. Reception staff were friendly and informative. We were in an attic room. The room was clean and well equipped. A little bit disappointed with the rainfall shower as it made most of the bathroom floor wet and was not very powerful. The bed was so comfortable we nearly slept in for the 11am checkout. Would definitely stay here again purely for the location and comfort of the room.

Room Tip: Worth spending a little bit extra for this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 85Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear 85Colin, Thank you for taking the time to review Manchester Roomzzz. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our loft suite. In regards to the shower we can control the pressure in the rooms. So please let us know what you require on your next stay and we will be happy to accommodate.
On your next stay treat yourself to a late check out this way you have the room till 1pm to sleep that little bit longer!

Kindest Regards, Liz Street , Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Came here with my partner on the 28th of July 2017 for MCM Manchester Comic Con, and left on the Sunday morning (30th), staff were lovely on entrance, we checked in a little early as the rain was torrential. The room itself was so cosy. We had a double shower which saved a lot of time in the morning, the toilet was separate from the shower and sink which was a nice change! The bed was quite comfy, as were the pillows. The air con proved extremely useful when it came to drying our clothes also!
My only two complaints about the whole entire stay was the really inconsiderate people above our room who loved to bang their feet on the floor late at night! Also the surprise £20 deposit fee, which Hotels.com at the time of booking didn't notify me about! So technically, I paid £207 for nights rather than £187, either way, didn't mind, as the hotel price was cheap anyway for the quality of the room, and the location! Only a 5 minute walk from the convention center which was fab!
The breakfast was also a nice addition for if you didnt have time to sort your breakfast in your room before leaving.
We will definitely be returning next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarnia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Tarnia G, Thank you for choosing Manchester Roomzzz. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Just to inform you the £20 deposit will not be taken out of your account. This will be released. I am glad you enjoyed the location and will look forward to seeing you again. We are a 24 hour reception so please on your next stay inform my team if there are any noise distributions.
Kind Regards,

Liz Street, Manchester Roomzzz Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely room quite big and very clean . Really good location a few minutes walk to the metro link at St. Peter's square or Piccadilly gardens.
Quite quiet considering central location. Nice helpful staff!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Skipperoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz s, Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Skipperoony, Thank you for your 5 star review of Manchester Roomzzz. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay and like the location of the hotel.
We will look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Liz Street, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,786 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,670 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,603 - ₹ 13,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing