We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
996
384
69
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
996
384
69
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and goliberty suitegrande studiosmart studioloft suitekitchen areamini kitchendouble showerrain showerprincess streetself cateringq parkfree wifiapartment hotelfresh fruitcomfy bedwet room
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when went to see lady gaga fab location near to all areas of the city room was clean king size bed in a studio small kutchen but with all mod cons including a dishwasher modern facilities would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

stayed here last year as we were flying from manchester airport and thought this would be a good place to stay.

however i left my jacket in the room on the back of the chair in the room. i rang to ask them to save this for me for when i returned the week later this was agreed.
when i returned from my holiday i rang them to say i would be arriving to collect my jacket, the receptionist stated she knew nothing about what i was talking about and there was no jacket.
i was fuming and nothing i could do drove home, the jacket was £100 and was less than impressed as i could not find the same one anywhere.
was disgusted that a place could do this to people is there no lost property room!!!!
bet the cleaner has a nice new jacket now.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beach baby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Dee4237,



Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.



I'm pleased to hear that you liked our hotel.



With to regards lost property unfortunately I will not be able to investigate this matter closer as the events have taken place almost one year ago. At Roomzzz Aparthotel we have very strict policy with to regards lost & found items. After guest departure all lost & found items are logged and stored with HK department and we do our best to contact every guests to inform about found items. When we receive confirmation of when the item will be picked up or request of sending by post this is logged with reception and the item is moved to reception storage. Unfortunately in your case I was not able to find any record in reception diary advising a pick up date or that any jacket has been moved to reception storage.



Once again thank you for your feedback.



Regards

Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with the wife and our 2 small kiddies. On the outside the building doesnt really look that special but once you step in off the street, it really is very different as i'm sure you will all see in everyones photos. The place is very modern with funky furniture from those shops that no one can afford, you know the ones i mean! We stayed in a Liberty Suite which has a large living area with sofa beds and kind of a mezzanine with a spiral staircase leading to the main bedroom. The apartment had everything we could have wanted, even a waterproof tv in the bathroom and a mac with free internet! The kitchen is pretty small but you're not exactly gonna whip up a four course meal while staying here coz you're pretty much in china town with lots of restaurants and pubs all round. In the lobby there's a mini delicatessen where you will find all that you need for a quick meal for those that just dont have the time or cant be bothered to get out. You'll find a sainbury's local about five minutes walk if you turn left as you leave the main doors.
We will definitely stay here again as it was amazing value for money at 100+ quid a night, great location, decent, secure and very clean under ground car park just next door. My only small issue was that the night before i was due to leave i asked at the reception if i could extend my stay by one more night and i was told yes and even given the rate but they informed me that i had to ring up central reservations myself which i thought was a tad strange. This actually put me off staying an extra night and we left the next day. Otherwise great place!

Room Tip: If you have small kids like i did try and avoid the room with mezzanine and spiral staircase as it really isnt very safe for the kiddies and all kids want to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Okay, an aparthotel what the...? Yeah me neither. So the hotel is on a busy junction but because of the excellent double (triple/?) glazing the noise was not an issue at all. The receptionist was helpful and fun. The room was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. It had a large comfortable double bed, a huge HD TV, a mac, free wifi and a fully working kitchen (micro/grill, toaster, fridge, dishwasher, etc). The bathroom was large with a double shower and great water pressure. For just over £90 a night!!!! You are also right in the heart of Manchester's "China Town" and 15 minutes walk to the main railway station.

Go there and enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms even the "basic" are great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slippy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We just spent 3 great nights at Roomzzz Manchester (over the bank holiday weekend for £129/night). We booked the cheapest room (smart studio) and were still very content – I wonder what the more expensive rooms look like!

The hotel is central, in China Town and close to Canal St, less than a 10 minute walk to Piccadilly train station or the Arndale centre (we walked everywhere). It appears to be an old warehouse or factory so comes with very high ceilings and huge almost floor to ceiling windows (which unfortunately didn’t open). A buffet breakfast was included (Grab & Go) but we didn’t quite get up in time to try it. The staff were friendly and efficient but mostly invisible

The room was a great size, much larger than a standard hotel room with a kitchen area with everything you’d need to cook a small meal (no oven though). The standard items such as a desk and chair were available for use. The room came with an iMac and free wifi (nice touches). The bed was very comfortable (we were sad to leave it!). The bathroom is a decent size but beware, it’s not for everyone. It’s closed in glass and only partly frosted so privacy is lacking. The hallway was a bit noisy when we tried to sleep in, some due to staff moving their apparently very loud cleaning carts (and creaky floors).

A few points of consideration for the hotel:
1) the towel quality does not match the standards of the rest of the hotel (think threadbare towels)
2) we paid for late checkout (its £10 for 2 extra hours before or after normal checkin/out), the room key stopped working before checkout time and then the front desk called at 1pm to remind us of the check-out (we’re adults, don’t need the reminder).
3) the bathroom lighting is a bit dark
4) there’s no full length mirror in the room

I can see why this hotel is rated so highly –which we agree with. It’s a great spot and we’ll stay again when we return to Manchester (maybe try a bigger room). I also want to try other Roomzzz locations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews