We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Roomzzz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed for 3 nights with my husband,
Had a suite on the 3rd floor on the corner - views were great.
Had previously stayed with girlfriends in the Penthouse but this room was equally as good (except no bath)
The aparthotel is very centrally situated for everything.
The staff are really friendly and go out of their way to give you directions and advice.
The grab and go breakfast was adequate.
We much prefer these type of hotels as you can stock your fridge with drinks and nibbles and feel that you are home from home.
Will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: Go for one of the suites or ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAFSAFHEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,069 - 1,073 of 1,412 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here when went to see lady gaga fab location near to all areas of the city room was clean king size bed in a studio small kutchen but with all mod cons including a dishwasher modern facilities would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VCManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

stayed here last year as we were flying from manchester airport and thought this would be a good place to stay.

however i left my jacket in the room on the back of the chair in the room. i rang to ask them to save this for me for when i returned the week later this was agreed.
when i returned from my holiday i rang them to say i would be arriving to collect my jacket, the receptionist stated she knew nothing about what i was talking about and there was no jacket.
i was fuming and nothing i could do drove home, the jacket was £100 and was less than impressed as i could not find the same one anywhere.
was disgusted that a place could do this to people is there no lost property room!!!!
bet the cleaner has a nice new jacket now.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beach baby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Dee4237,



Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.



I'm pleased to hear that you liked our hotel.



With to regards lost property unfortunately I will not be able to investigate this matter closer as the events have taken place almost one year ago. At Roomzzz Aparthotel we have very strict policy with to regards lost & found items. After guest departure all lost & found items are logged and stored with HK department and we do our best to contact every guests to inform about found items. When we receive confirmation of when the item will be picked up or request of sending by post this is logged with reception and the item is moved to reception storage. Unfortunately in your case I was not able to find any record in reception diary advising a pick up date or that any jacket has been moved to reception storage.



Once again thank you for your feedback.



Regards

Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with the wife and our 2 small kiddies. On the outside the building doesnt really look that special but once you step in off the street, it really is very different as i'm sure you will all see in everyones photos. The place is very modern with funky furniture from those shops that no one can afford, you know the ones i mean! We stayed in a Liberty Suite which has a large living area with sofa beds and kind of a mezzanine with a spiral staircase leading to the main bedroom. The apartment had everything we could have wanted, even a waterproof tv in the bathroom and a mac with free internet! The kitchen is pretty small but you're not exactly gonna whip up a four course meal while staying here coz you're pretty much in china town with lots of restaurants and pubs all round. In the lobby there's a mini delicatessen where you will find all that you need for a quick meal for those that just dont have the time or cant be bothered to get out. You'll find a sainbury's local about five minutes walk if you turn left as you leave the main doors.
We will definitely stay here again as it was amazing value for money at 100+ quid a night, great location, decent, secure and very clean under ground car park just next door. My only small issue was that the night before i was due to leave i asked at the reception if i could extend my stay by one more night and i was told yes and even given the rate but they informed me that i had to ring up central reservations myself which i thought was a tad strange. This actually put me off staying an extra night and we left the next day. Otherwise great place!

Room Tip: If you have small kids like i did try and avoid the room with mezzanine and spiral staircase as it r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpomeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Okay, an aparthotel what the...? Yeah me neither. So the hotel is on a busy junction but because of the excellent double (triple/?) glazing the noise was not an issue at all. The receptionist was helpful and fun. The room was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. It had a large comfortable double bed, a huge HD TV, a mac, free wifi and a fully working kitchen (micro/grill, toaster, fridge, dishwasher, etc). The bathroom was large with a double shower and great water pressure. For just over £90 a night!!!! You are also right in the heart of Manchester's "China Town" and 15 minutes walk to the main railway station.

Go there and enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms even the "basic" are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slippy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 121 in Manchester
1,878 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 121 in Manchester
776 reviews
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.9 km away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 121 in Manchester
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,060 - ₹ 15,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing