We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Our first trip to Manchester, Roomzzz was exactly what we had expected. Stayed in a Liberty suite, cooking facilities well appointed, comfy bed, quiet, plenty of room to relax in, free wi-fi worked well, the staff were polite and more than helpful. The "grab and go" style breakfast a bonus. Would certainly stay at this hotel if visiting Manchester again.
The hotel is situated in the centre of town and being able to walk everywhere makes getting around a breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMVO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear ChristinaB67,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester. I am so glad we were able to make you feel so welcome and comfortable.

As always we are on hand literally 24/7 to respond and react to feedback from our Guests and we wait anxiously to learn of ideas or suggestions which may further enhance the Roomzzz Manchester experience, Manchester@roomzzz.co.uk

Best wishes, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,098 - 1,102 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

I normally stay at the Malmaison when I am in Manchester but having stayed at Roomzzz before I decided to pay another visit. To be quite frank Roomzzz can only be described as a First Class Hotel that exceeds all expectations of any traveller. I regularly travel for business and I am a bit of a hotel snob. The Maxima Suite is superb - lots of space, cosy and a home from home - the staff are so welcoming and accomodating that you cant help but feel like you are the only gusest there that matters. Simply perfect and I will now be changing my regular trips to Manchester to this superb hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the suite - its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarterLTSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear CarterLTSB,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review on Tripadvisor.

I'm so pleased you like our hotel and you feel home from home at Roomzzz.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed here for one night on 30.05.12. This was the second time I have been to this hotel and I would highly recommend it.

On this occasion I chose to upgrade to The Liberty Suite so myself and my friend could have separate beds and it was well worth it. The main room was clean, modern and had everything, a spacious sitting area with 2 sofas (1 folds out into a sofa bed), a large flatscreen TV on the wall, a Mac computer, an iPod docking station, and a fully equipped kitchenette. The bathroom was lovely, there were 2 sinks, a shower, toilet & the TV screen sunk into the wall was very rock n roll! In one corner of the room was a spiral staircase which led to a small mezzanine where the main kingsize bed was located, there was also a second flatscreen TV up there so you could watch TV in bed. Overall, the room was spacious and light and fully air conned.

On both of my visits the staff on reception have been very friendly and helpful and I have had no reason to complain about anything.

Included in the rates is a 'grab and go' breakfast which is available from the lobby; there is a coffee machine which offers a range of hot beverages and a choice of fruits, pastries and the like.

I will definitely be returning to Roomzzz when I next go to Manchester as I find it gives much better value for money than some of the more expensive and overpriced boutique hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Electronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Lady_Electronica,

Thank you for sharing such a great 5 star review with the Tripadvisor community.

I will personally ensure your comments are communicated to the entire team.

We do try to make every guests stay special, and we want everyone to leave, wanting to return to the hotel.

We all do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester.

Best wishes
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Classy hotel and room, more like a hotel room with a microwave than an apartment but more than enough for what we required and looked lovely. Good location near Chinatown and Portland St. my only complaint really is that the room was very cold when we arrived and despite turning the temperature control to it's hottest it didn't really get any warmer. Reasonably priced late check out and there is a car park next door too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Roomzzz Manchester. Thank you especially for the 5 star review.
I have passed on your comment to our maintenance in reference to the air conditioning.

I hope to welcome you back to Roomzzz Manchester very soon.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed in Roomzz with a friend when City had just won the Cup? that they won. No problem from the hotels perspective and could not hear any of the rowdy fans who lined the streets outside from our room. The room itself was comfortable, classy and exceeded our expectations. We booked through booking.com and only paid £60. It is centrally located, close to most parts of Manchester centre worth seeing. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mod88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear mod88,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please keep an eye out for our many promotions and changing packages throughout the year advertised on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,782 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,666 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,603 - ₹ 13,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing