We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roomzzz Manchester City
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

2 night birthday treat in Manchester City Centre. What can I say from the moment we entered the reception to the minute we stepped out everything was perfect. A comfy and spacious apartment, clean and tidy with everything you needed for a short stay (or long term for that matter!!)
Location could not be better with restaurants, shopping, pubs et al all within walking/stumbling distance
Thoroughly recommended and would not hesitate to pass on to all, in fact work already swapping their Manchester city apartments as we speak.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheeseFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Cheesefamily,

Thank you for the 5 star review regarding your recent stay at the Roomzzz Hotel Manchester.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed the whole experience I hope that you will be returning to us soon.

I will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room to our Head Housekeeper.

With kind regards,
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,114 - 1,118 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the appartments weekend of 27 April 2022 for a hen weekend! We booked 2 Maxima's & penthouse with
Adjoining studio! They were amazing, so much space and very impressive!

The receptionist was the same lady throughout our stay and was a credit to the company, nothing was any trouble and anything we needed she sorted extremely efficiently!

The whole weekend was perfect and I would not hesitate in staying again......highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookie0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Brookie0079,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments and for the 5 star review on Tripadvisor. We aim to provide our guests with great value for money and it's great to know that we have achieved this.
I would also like to thank you for the positive feedback regarding the member of staff in question. Your feedback has been passed to her line manager.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with the review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Roomzzz Hotel Manchester.

Kind Regards,
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

Awesome rooms, great loc. No breakfast but food is provided somehow, you won't starve. Super cheap. Nice showers

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horabjorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Horabjorg,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review on tripadvisor following your departure from Roomzzz hotel, in Manchester.

We provide Grab & Go Breafast to all our guests from 06.30am to 10.30am at reception area.

Thank you once again for the review and we hope to see you very soon.

Kind Regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Booked on last minute for a bargain price of £59 as a surprise for my mums birthday! Was spacious, had everything you could think of facility wise and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but is on-the-go and is sufficient. Would definitely go back it was luxurious at a great price!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AuroraLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear AuroraLeigh,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
I was delighted that you gave us a 5 star for you overall stay. I have passed on your kind words to the team here at the hotel.

I look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We arrived about 1pm and check in wasn't until 2 but we were greeted my a lovely receptionist who kept our luggage safe an told us to come back in an hour or so, my room was great, like a home from home spacious and very clean and well presented! Free wifi was available and the work station was very good, all in all I really enjoyed my stay and will be going back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRL2594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Bec2594,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and completing this review.

I am happy that you had a great stay with us, please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the team.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon. If you are planning on visiting us again soon please email us on the below email: reservations@roomzzz.co.uk

Many Thanks.

Regards,
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,781 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
0.3 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#17 of 120 in Manchester
2,666 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Manchester City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Manchester City

Address: 36 Princess Street, Manchester M1 4JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 6,802 - ₹ 13,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Manchester City 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roomzzz Manchester - As you'd expect from a luxury hotel in Manchester, there's every concession to contemporary style and comfort with 59 individual apartments to choose from - from compact studios to spacious suites. Each one fully fitted for the practicalities of daily life; each one finished with a subtle suggestion of the Orient inspired by the bustle of nearby Chinatown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Manchester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester City Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing