We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveller rating
1,018
386
70
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
386
70
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go liberty suite grande studio smart studio loft suite kitchen area mini kitchen double shower rain shower self catering princess street q park free wifi apartment hotel fresh fruit comfy bed wet room
Filter
Updating list...
1,304 - 1,309 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Great location and the studio suite was clean, comfortable and had all you would need.
Staff were very helpful at reception.

Would stay again for sure.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a 3rd floor room
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaudiSC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have stayed for 3 nights in this apart hotel and it was a great experience! The room was very clean and neat and the bed was comfy. Also, the kitchenette had everything including a wok, which made cooking easier and faster. The grab and go breakfast included fresh croissants, sweet pastries and fresh fruit which is also very convenient if you're in a rush! ... The apple tv installed in the room was great, perfect for checking out the weather and news online :)

The only downside is that the parquet floors are a bit squeaky and noisy when you step on them. But it is only a minor issue.

Would definitely stay in this hotel next time I visit Manchester!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mirry180289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz and such comments play an important role in boosting the team morale.

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the added extras which define this Roomzzz property.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Many thanks once again.

Regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

usuallystay in hotels when away, but loved this apartment hotel. The facilities in the room were excellent, we had the basic studio apartment and had everything we needed. I real mini home from home. Everything was clean, and the bed was lovely and soft. My only complaintwas the noise, we could hear the floor boards squeaking when people walked around in the apartment upstairs, also the doors on the other rooms banged very loud, and woke me in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivedollarshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

We look forward of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Many thanks once again.

Kind regards,
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

2nd time of staying here, 1st time thought it was good - this time seemed to lack the sparkle, everything seemed mundane - perhaps the novelty has worn off - but staff seemed uninterested, breakfast lacking - burnt pastries, and the room dusty, and dirty floors. Kitchenette could have done with a good clean, microwave still had debris from previous guest, corridors and lift looked dirty and marked.
No good this time - sorry!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathanharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had intended.

I do wish that you had brought your comments to our attention at the time in order that we may have resolved these for you, as the issues are inexcusable. We take our cleaning and operating standards very seriously and will keep continue working with our housekeeping team to ensure we deliver 100% consistency and quality in our services.

I was very disappointed to hear that our staff seemed uninterested to you as we do receive many compliments about the team, especially via Tripadvisor reviewers.

Once again, many thanks for posting your review and I would very much welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in Roomzzz Aparthotel Manchester and ask that you contact me directly on your future visit in order that I can assure you of a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just returned from a weekend stay with my boyfriend. The hotel was easily reached from Oxford Road station, and very close to the city centre and other transport links. We stayed in a smart studio, but even at the lowest scale of apartments to choose from, we found it to be superbly decorated and kitted out - really modern, well maintained, beautifully decorated and with great features - our television doubled up as the monitor for an I-Mac computer, the kitchenette was well equipped and the bathroom had twin sinks and a waterfall shower. Will definitely return when we come again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mand15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntars T, General Manager at Roomzzz Manchester City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review - it is much appreciated by everyone here at Roomzzz.

We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if you haven’t done so already please sign up on line for our Roomzzz Royalty card - its free to join and you can enjoy discounted rates and special offers for your future stays.

Many thanks once again.

Kind regards
Guntars Tiskus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews