We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and lovely staff”

William Sicilian Street Food
Reserve with OpenTable
William Sicilian Street Food is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #731 of 2,566 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 31
Description: William Sicilian Street Food is a family cosy restaurant in the heart of Northern Quartern, in Hilton Street crossing Tariff Street, few steps away from Stevenson Square. We moved to England 5 years ago and we noticed a lack of original flavours from Italy first and the complete absence of Sicilian food in the market. We miss our land so we decided to create something original and homemade. Our Street Food comes directly from Sicily to Manchester so both ingredients and recipes are authentic. We also serve famous Italian dishes like Lasagna Bolognese, Cannelloni Ricotta and Spinach, Veggie Lasagna, Spaghetti Carbonara, Spaghetti Bolognese and many other. William have been trading since the 1930’s developing an excellent reputation for providing a high quality of food at great prices. We have expanded into William Sicilian Street Food adding products from our beloved Island.
Restaurant details
Description: William Sicilian Street Food is a family cosy restaurant in the heart of Northern Quartern, in Hilton Street crossing Tariff Street, few steps away from Stevenson Square. We moved to England 5 years ago and we noticed a lack of original flavours from Italy first and the complete absence of Sicilian food in the market. We miss our land so we decided to create something original and homemade. Our Street Food comes directly from Sicily to Manchester so both ingredients and recipes are authentic. We also serve famous Italian dishes like Lasagna Bolognese, Cannelloni Ricotta and Spinach, Veggie Lasagna, Spaghetti Carbonara, Spaghetti Bolognese and many other. William have been trading since the 1930’s developing an excellent reputation for providing a high quality of food at great prices. We have expanded into William Sicilian Street Food adding products from our beloved Island.
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

My first experience of Sicilian food and I loved it. I will be back. Very good afternoon tea deal, food was very tasty. The staff and chef are Italian and very helpful, polite and freindly. A lovely little cafe stucked away in the Northern Quarter.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bridgetannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Sicilia... S, Owner at William Sicilian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks Bridgetannes, I'm glad your first experience with Sicilian Food was lovely. Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

What a find. Lovely service. Fresh food. We went for the ‘Italian style’ with 2 coffees, 2 arancinis and 2 Sicilian sweets all for £10 what a bargain and very tasty. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Clareabo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Sicilia... S, Owner at William Sicilian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thanks Clareabo74 really appreciate your review. We are happy to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I was looking forward to visiting Williams after reading the positive reviews but left disappointed with the service and the food. Waiting 20mins for the drinks when the only ones in the cafe is a bit much !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Attended this cafe with friends for breakfast after a weekend in Manchester. The food was horrendous, eggs Benedict without hollandaise sauce and poached eggs that were like rubber. The full English breakfast was even worse, bacon looked like roasted roadkill and was inedible. Ordered coffee with our breakfast and these arrived after we’d finished our meals. The cappuccino was more like a desert with nothing but froth! Will not return to this cafe and I think more attention needs to be paid to the food on offer.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank lalalynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Sicilia... S, Owner at William Sicilian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Really sorry to hear that. Can you let me know when it happened? in which day? It will be really useful for us to understand who did this and improve. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

A lovely drop-in Sicilian corner in the heart of Manchester's Norther Quarter. Simple affordable tasty street food, warm, friendly atmosphere, and golden standard hospitality. Brush up your Italian while you sip a proper coffee there

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Meruert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed William Sicilian Street Food also viewed

Salford, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Tameside
Stockport, Greater Manchester
 

Been to William Sicilian Street Food? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing