We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
52
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
4
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge nice lounge stylish rooms adjoining rooms blackout curtains car park hotel is lovely floor to ceiling windows perfect stay great shower restaurant staff city centre minute walk ihg conference amenities bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this newly opened hotel for four nights while we dropped our daughter off at U of M. We we're provided complimentary drinks while our adjoining rooms were being prepared which started our stay out great. Our rooms were nice and comfortable and the service was great. I had the pleasure of getting to know Joel and Martin and they were great people to get to know.

If I was to provide any constructive criticism it would be about housekeeping. Most days our rooms were not being attended to until after 5:00 pm. That lead me to enjoy the nice lounge however.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarisH35, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Joe N

Thank you for taking the time to share such a fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Your kind comments about Joel & Martin have been shared with all the staff at the hotel. We do appreciate the time and effort that you have taken to communicate feedback on your bedroom service and we hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the Management team as this is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide to our guests so that we can make improvements.

Once again, thank you for your feedback & review. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Karis Hardman | Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Manchester – Oxford Road
Phone - 0161 359 5550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We knew before we arrived that the hotel had only just opened and that we could be subjected to less than a perfect stay because of teething problems. We need not to have worried, the General Manager and his team could not have been more professional, efficient, and attentive, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so very pleasant and helpful . Our bedroom was quiet with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, wonderful nights sleep. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thorleyjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarisH35, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Thorleyjoan

Thank you for taking the time to share such a fantastic 5* review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read your positive comments regarding all aspects of your stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback and we very much hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Karis Hardman | Front Office Manager
Crowne Plaza Manchester – Oxford Road
Phone - 0161 359 5550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Stayed for a conference in Manchester. Hotel is really clean, new designed, fresh and amazing friendly stuff ass well (especielly Harry and Amrozia). Breakfast was delicious the bathroom clean and the view over the roofs awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliffton B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Ole N

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road

We value your feedback & we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will motivate our team to delight our guests & exceed their expectations.

We hope to be the preferred choice for your accommodation needs whenever your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Kind Regards

Cliffton Borges | Room Operations Manager
Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road
Phone - 0161 359 5550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Stayed for three nights and have nothing but praise for the room, staff, bathroom, breakfast and just about everything else. Location was great, just by the University and a short walk to the city center. Reception staff were very warm, friendly and helpful, shoutout to Harry and Amrozia :) Will definately consider staying here again when in Manchester.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliffton B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Neil

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road

We value your feedback & we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will motivate our team to delight our guests & exceed their expectations.

We hope to be the preferred choice for your accommodation needs whenever your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Kind Regards

Cliffton Borges | Room Operations Manager
Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road
Phone - 0161 359 5550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent location in the city, lovely design of the rooms, very comfortable bed and modern bathroom.
Good breakfast buffet.
No pool or sauna, and very small gym.
Friendly and helpful staff.
No proprietary car park though but very close to the university car park 10£ overnight not too bad.
Small shops close by but have to walk a bit to get to restaurants.
Good WiFi

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank FranGalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliffton B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear FranGalan

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road

We value your feedback & we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comments will motivate our team to delight our guests & exceed their expectations.

We hope to be the preferred choice for your accommodation needs whenever your travels bring you back to Manchester.

Kind Regards

Cliffton Borges | Room Operations Manager
Crowne Plaza Manchester - Oxford Road
Phone - 0161 359 5550

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews