We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable experience”

Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our exclusive Spa Sanctuary in the Hilton Manchester offers you 3 private treatment rooms including a room for two and a space for you to relax pre and post treatment. We also offer use of the wet facilities - swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My friend and I and our two daughters enjoyed a wonderful afternoon at the spa and wellness facility. The treatments were superb, my therapist was Kioanna. She was professional, friendly and was very experienced after working at one of the most prestigious health clubs and spas in the area. The facility was clean, well managed, relaxed and friendly. The pool is not particularly small at all for a city centre location. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending.

Thank Jules N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J, Manager at Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much Jules for leaving us your lovely review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and that Kionna looked after you well!

We hope to see you again at Spa Urban Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"foot massage"
in 10 reviews
"indian head massage"
in 5 reviews
"spa facilities"
in 5 reviews
"wet room"
in 3 reviews
"spa deal"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic treatments"
in 3 reviews
"feeling relaxed"
in 2 reviews
"spa feeling"
in 2 reviews
"pregnancy massage"
in 2 reviews
"separate rooms"
in 2 reviews
"xmas present"
in 3 reviews
"sauna and steam room"
in 3 reviews
"double room"
in 2 reviews
"through groupon"
in 3 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 2 reviews
"christmas gift"
in 2 reviews
"changing rooms"
in 5 reviews
Filter

33 - 37 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Having read many reviews was a little sceptical because all seem to be from groupon and a little hazy. I booked direct and four of us went, unsure what to expect. We all had two treatments then 2 hours in the pool area. I had treatments with Rosa, she was absolutely first class. The treatment choices were great, and rooms really clean. Very first class service. Pool was a good size and very clean. It is in the city centre so nothing is going to be huge, but the space they have was used well. I would recommend this spa day, and all the ladies that work there, thank you for making it such a wonderful experience, we will be back soon.

Thank obe1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J, Manager at Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you very much for leaving your review.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We look forward too seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I would highly recommend Sophie. She was welcoming and made me feel very comfortable as it was my first time having treatments done. I came out feeling relaxed. Will definitely be going again

Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J, Manager at Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Karen
Thank you for your lovely review of your visit to the spa.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your treatments with Sophie and she made you feel so comfortable.

We hope to see you again for more treatments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Recently visited Spa at Hilton with my sisters. Jacuzzi not working. Limited wet facilities, steam room, sauna. Sisters loved swimming pool, very warm.
Had a wonderful back massage, Indian head massage and facial from Kianna.
Would highly recommend Kianna, very gently, caring. Facial skin glowing after treatment. Would highly recommend, hope to return

Thank poppysilke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J, Manager at Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for leaving your feedback.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your treatments and I apologise that the Jacuzzi was not working. We forwarded reports to the Hilton on the day and they were doing their best to get the situation fixed.

We hope to see you again at the spa for more treatments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I would recommend Sophie for this treatment. She was friendly and welcoming and I felt truly looked after throughout the treatment. I liked the fact that she used acupressure too and left the treatment feeling relaxed and invigorated. I will definitely be back!

Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca J, Manager at Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Nicki for leaving your lovely review
That is fantastic I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our sa at the Hilton and that you enjoyed your facial with Sophie.

We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Spa Urban Oasis at Hilton Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing