We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable but not "luxury"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate
Bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable but not "luxury"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for two nights in a 2 bed/1 bathroom apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable, the location was good and the staff were helpful. We were a bit disappointed though, as the apartment was quite small, and not as we had expected from the photos. We did not have a balcony, and all the windows faced onto brick walls, or back alleys. We booked the apartment from a groupon deal, and it was reasonable value for the price we paid, but I would have been very disappointed if I'd paid the full price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    13
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hastings
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here 13th jan for 2 nights, purchased through groupon so got a good deal. The other review is spot on as i must of been in same apartment number 4. every thing he says about the noise is correct, for me it wasn't too much of an issue as i was there for the football so a few beers and sleep not a problem. also great location for transport to ground with castlefield metro a short walk away and a some great bars around. but if your planning on staying in for quite night forget it. They need to change the windows soon, this will make it better but i doubt it will stop that pedestrian crossing beeping.
The works downstairs have now been completed it's another italian resturant. whoopee
as if you struggle to find another one within 50 metres.

Room Tip: not number 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edthered7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Our group of 4 didn't enjoy this place at all unfortunately. It was noisy both from the traffic but more so from the pedestrian crossing which was right outside the lounge window and went off a number of times every few minutes! Whether there were people crossing or not. Also they have some sort of air ventilation system which makes a huge racket especially when we were trying to sleep. Fortunately we found you could turn it off in the cupboard : )

The kitchen was well equipped and the apartment was very clean but the furnishing was poor and obviously done on a budget. Our apartment looked nothing like the pictures! We felt the furnishings were of the same quality as a Travel Lodge. For example, office blinds instead of curtains, minimal furniture (nowhere to put things), the whole cupboard shook when you closed the door! There was a towel rail in the bathroom which was small and obviously a budget model. No good for towels for four people!

Lastly, as someone else mentioned, the bottom floor of the building is being refurbished and the builders even work early on a Saturday morning. Expect lots of noise.

The location was good.

All in all, very poor value for money and none of us would stay there again (or with Dreamhouse, unless other places are better?).

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor if possible away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gareth_curtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Sanremo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Firstly before I complain I will say that the dreamhouse apartments are very nice, clean, warm and modern. Plus excellent size and location.
Me and my husband booked the apartment through Groupon it was my birthday and we wanted to get away for a couple of days and relax and go shopping. The shopping part was achieved but it was impossible to relax as we where woken up each morning by drilling on the floor below us. There is a new restaurant under construction. Also the windows of the apartment are single glazed and apartment 4D is directly on the main road with the traffic lights going off all the time. When we first entered the apartment we thought the windows where open the traffic noise is that loud. Not really what you expect from a dreamapartment more like a nightmare if I could only sleep.
Thankfully I didn't pay full price as if I had and hadn't been warned prior about the construction work going on I would have been very angry.
I would recommend the apartment but only once the work on the lower floor is finished and you should ask for an apartment at the back of the building.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaloosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Visited the Dreamhouse apartments for a weekend at the end of October. Check-in was arranged via phoning the office an hour ahead. On arrival we were promptly met by the representative who showed us to the apartment. It is situated a literal stone's throw from the Hilton. For parking we used the Euro Carpark around the back of the block which was £11.20 for 24hours.

The apartment itself was great, all the mod-cons, great bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and coffee maker. It was also very clean. Basically it was like living in a very good quality flat which is great for a group of us who otherwise would have to be split between hotel rooms. All bedding and towells were provided which were spotless. The underfloor heating was also very efficient, the whole apartment was warm within minutes.

The only negatives were firstly, there are extensive building works on the ground floor. Whilst I appreciate this is out of the company's control, we didn't really enjoy being woken up at 8.30 both mornings by drilling. Secondly, there was a food waste disposal type gadget next to the sink in the kitchen which was not connected. This meant because there were some food remains left in there on arrival there were many flies in the kitchen, even after buying some bleach there were stiill some flying about. However, although not ideal, this didn't alter the fact that we had a great stay in these very good apartments.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hufcdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.5 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.5 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#10 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate

Property: Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate
Address: 3-11 Liverpool Road | corner of Liverpool Road & Deansgate, Manchester M3 4NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,084 - ₹ 19,812
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superb Deansgate Apartments are located just a few minutes from all the main shops, bars, restaurants and theatres. Perfect to visit the famous Selfridges and Harvey Nichols department stores, just a short walk away. An ideal location for the business traveller with the Manchester Central Convention Complex (GMEX) a three minute stroll away. Choose from an Executive two bedroom luxury apartment or for that special occasion book a magnificent duplex penthouse suite large enough to accommodate up to six guests. What ever you plan to do in Manchester you can be sure of a comfortable and relaxing stay at this superior city centre residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing